DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY BULLETIN PART-I

(Brief summary of Proceedings) Wednesday 1st July, 2009/Ashadha 10, 1931(Saka)

No.19

No.19		
1.	2.00 P.M.	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
2.	2.01 P.M.	Question Hour: Starred questions No. 222 to 224, 226, 228, 229, 231, 233 and 234 were asked and replied. Replies to Starred questions No. 221, 225, 227,230, 232, 235 to 240 and Un-starred questions No. 503 to 551 were placed on the Table.
3.	3.00 P.M.	Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280. 1. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri Hon'ble Speaker heartily welcomed the Ex-MLAs Shri Baljor Singh and Shri Charan Singh Kandera who were present in the L.G.'s Gallery.
		 Shri Surinder Pal Singh (Minister of Health intervened) Shri Manoj Kumar Shri Veer Singh Dhingan Shri Karan Singh Tanwar Shri S.P.Ratawal (Chief Minister intervened.) Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal Shri Bharat Singh Shri O.P.Babber Shri Ramakant Goswami Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (Minister of Transport intervened.) Shri Kulwant Rana Shri Sat Prakash Rana Shri Jai Kishan
4.	3.57 P.M.	Consideration and Passing of Bill: Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that "The Delhi Technological University" Bill-2009" introduced on 29 th June, 2009 be taken into consideration. The following Members participated in the discussion: 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra 2. Shri Kulwant Rana Chief Minister replied to the debate. The Bill was considered clause wise. Chief Minister also moved that "The Delhi Technological University" Bill-2009" be passed. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.
5.	4.10	House adjourned for tea-break.

P.M.

6/30/23, 11:26 AM

6. 4.43 House reassembled. P.M. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

The Chair informed that Hon'ble Lt. Governor has shown his appreciation for the Motion of Thanks passed by the House on 18th June, 2009.

7. 4.44 Motion Under Rule 107: Issue of request for an amendment in the section 13(4) of Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi Act, 1991; making quorum requirement one fourth in place of one third so that precious floor time could be saved to discuss the problems of the people of Delhi". Some Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stand up their seat and raised objections; causing disturbance to the proceedings of the House.

Chief Minister intervened into the matter.

Members of Opposition Party walked out from the House.

8. 5.03 **Motion Under Rule 107:**

P.M. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following motion:

"This House recommends amendment in the section 13(4) of Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi Act, 1991; making quorum requirement one fourth in place of one third so that precious floor time could be saved to discuss the problems of the people of Delhi."

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 2.Shri Rama Kant Goswami
- 3. Shri Tarvinder Sing Marwah
- 4. Shri Shoaib Iqbal

Minister of Law replied to the debate.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted unanimously.

9. 5.18 **Short Duration Discussion:**

P.M. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh:-

Initiated discussion on adverse effect on development projects of Delhi due to inefficiency and prevalent corruption in MCD.

The following Members participated in the debate:

- 1. Shri Surinder Pal Singh
- 2. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 3. Shri Rama Kant Goswami
- 4. Shri Nand Kishore
- 5. Shri Shoaib Iqbal

$10. \quad 6.27$ Minister of Development replied to the debate

P.M. 11. 6.32

P.M.

The Hon'ble Speaker thanked all the Members of the House and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticultures), Delhi Police, CISF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Session.

House was adjourned sine-die. National Anthem-Jan-Gan-man 6/30/23, 11:26 AM

Delhi 1st July, 2009 Siddharath Rao Secretary