# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

# Wednesday, 1st December 2010/ 10 Margashirsha, 1932(Saka)

#### No. 49

# 2.00 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.01 PM

As soon as the House assembled, Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition sought to know the fate of his notices of breach of privileges under rule- 66 against Chief Minister and Shri Mukesh Sharma, MLA.

Hon'ble Speaker ruled that he had sent the copies of notices to Chief Minister and Shri Mukesh Sharma for their comments and as & when the reply is received it will be provided to the Member.

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition raised the issue of propriety that in the lack of quorum House proceedings was carried out even though there was no quorum as reported in the print media. He also raised the issue that Members made allegation against MCD during the discussion held in the House.

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition and other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up from their seat and came into the well and raised the demand for constitution of a House Committee for thorough probe on corruption in recently held 19<sup>th</sup> Commonwealth Games. Thereafter pandemonium was created in the proceeding of the House.

Hon'ble Speaker tried to pacify the excited Members of the Opposition.

Starred Question No. 101, 102, and 104 were asked and replied.

# Due to continued pandemonium and disturbance in the proceedings of the House the Chair named the following Members:

- 1. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
- 2. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 3. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 4. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen
- 5. Shri Anil Jha
- 6. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 7. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya
- 8. Shri Parduymn Rajput

#### 2. 2.15 PM

Replies to Starred Question No. 107, 110, 117, 118 & 120 were asked and replied. Starred Question No. 103, 105, 106, 108 to 109, 111 to 116 and 119 & Un-starred Question No 295 to 360 were placed on the table.

Shri Rajesh Lilothia, Hon'ble Member brought a notice of breach of privilege under Rule-66 against Shri Parduymn Rajput& Dr. Harshvardhan, Members of Bhartiya Janta Party for snatching the papers from Dr. A. K. Walia, Hon'ble Finance Minister to interrupt the proceedings of the House.

The Chair ruled that it is the contempt of the august House and under Rule 77 (a), the Chair warned these Members to be careful in the future.

- 3. 2.45PM Hon'ble Speaker welcomed the presence of Shri Vijay Goel, Ex-M.P. in the L.G.'s Gallery.
- 4. 2.46 PM The House congratulated Dr. Jagdish Mukhi, Hon'ble Member on his birth day.
- 5. 2.48 PM Papers laid on the Table:

## 1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the copies of

- (i) 8<sup>th</sup> Annual Report of the Public Grievance Commission pertaining to the period 2005-06 along with Explanatory Memorandum.
- (ii) 9<sup>th</sup> Annual Report of the Public Grievance Commission pertaining to the period 2006-07 along with Explanatory Memorandum.
- (iii) Annual Report of Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission for the year 2008-09.
  - (iv) Annual Accounts of Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission for the year 2008-09.

# 2. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport laid the copies of following notifications:

- (i) No. F.PCO(STA)/DTC Cell/06/07/360 dated 21-07-2010 regarding reciprocal agreement with the neighboring states.
- (ii) No. F.74/DTC/STA/2005/304 dated 11-08-2010 regarding appointment of Estate Officer from DTC.
- (iii) No. F.21 (74)/Secy/STA/2001/486 dated 11-08-2010 regarding appointment of Estate Officer from DTC.
- (iv) No. F.PS/SECY(STA)/2009 Part-I/UMTC/489, dated 08-09-2010 regarding fares for Airport Link Routes Bus Services.
- (v) No. F.170/PCO/STA/2010/488 dated 08-09-2010 regarding fares for Hop on Hop off Buses.
- (vi) No. F.19(72)/Tpt./Sectt./10/3887 dated 20-09-2010 regarding restriction on the movement of Motor Vehicles in the WG Lanes.
- (vii) No. F.239488)/Tpt/Ops/2010/3894 dated 21-09-2010 regarding fares of Radio Taxies.
- (viii) No. F.19(76)/Tpt./Sectt./10/3979 dated 27-09-2010 regarding restriction on the movement of Goods Vehicles during the CWG.
- (ix) No. F. 19(70)/Tpt./Sectt./08/4150 dated 05-10-2010 regarding delegation of powers

- to Delhi Traffic Police Under section 115 of the MV Act, 1988.
- (x) No. F.21/Secy/STA/2010/960/997 dated 27-10-2010 regarding restrictions on the movement of Blue Line Buses in Delhi.
- 3. **Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport** laid the copies of Annual Accounts of Delhi Transport Corporation for the year 2008-09.
- 6. 2.50 PM

## Consideration and Passing of Bills:

1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that "The Delhi Prevention of Touting and Malpractices Against Tourists Bill, 2010" (Bill NO. 10 of 2010)" introduced on

29<sup>th</sup> November, 2010 be taken into consideration.

Chief Minister made a brief statement.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that "The Delhi Prevention of Touting and Malpractices Against Tourists Bill, 2010" (Bill NO. 10 of 2010)" introduced on 29<sup>th</sup> November, 2010 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

2. Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance moved that "The Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2010" (Bill No. 09 of 2010)" introduced on 29<sup>th</sup> November, 2010 be taken into consideration.

Minister of Finance made a brief statement.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance moved that "The Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2010" (Bill No. 09 of 2010)" introduced on 29<sup>th</sup> November, 2010 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

# Special Mention (Rule-280):

The matters of following Members under Rule – 280 listed for today were treated as read:

- 1. Shri Mukesh Sharma (also laid the copy of document)
- 2. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
- 3. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 4. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya
- 5. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 6. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
- 7. Ch. Prem Singh
- 8. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 9. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 10.Shri Anil Jha

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance made a brief statement on hike of allowance of Data Entry Operator of Hon'ble Members of Delhi Assembly from Rs. 10,000/- to Rs. 25,000/-.

The Hon'ble Speaker expressed thanks to all the Members of the House and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticulture), Delhi Police, CRPF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Winter Session.

7. 3.10 PM House was adjourned sine-die. National Anthem- Jan-Gan- Man.

Delhi 1<sup>st</sup> December, 2010 P.N. Mishra Secretary