# LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI

# **Bulletin Part-I**

# (Brief summary of proceedings) Tuesday, 04 January 2022 / 14 Paush 1943 (Saka)

# No. 18 11.05 AM

## Sh. Ram Niwas Goel, Hon'ble Speaker in-Chair

- 1. 11.06 AM The Chair announced that the Question Hour will be taken after lunch break as the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister and Hon'ble Minister of Health were attending the DDMA meeting in the morning session.
- 2. 11.07 AM The Chair greeted Smt. Rajkumari Dhillon, Hon'ble Member on her birthday.
- 3. 11.08 AM **Special Mention (Rule-280)**:

The following Members raised matters under Rule-280 with the permission of the Chair:

- 1. Shri AbhayVerma
- 2. Shri Shiv Charan Goel
- 3. Shri Om Prakash Sharma
- 4. Shri Som Dutt
- 5. Shri Anil Kumar Bajpai
- 6. Shri Surender Kumar
- 7. Shri Vishesh Ravi

(the Member also raised the issue of sealing of 45 shops at 7:30 AM in Bhagwati Market, Karol Bagh today by North MCD).

8. Shri Rajesh Rishi

(the Member also raised the issue of allotment of land in green belt belonging to DDA after change of land use to relative of politician of a particular political party).

- 9. Shri Bhupinder Singh Joon
- 10. Shri Sharad Kumar Chauhan

- 11. Smt. Rajkumari Dhillon
- 12. Ms. Bhavna Gaur
- 13. Shri Jitender Mahajan
- 14. Shri Jai Bhagwan
- 15. Shri Ajay Kumar Mahawar

(the Member also raised the issue for change of name of his Assembly Constitutency from Babarpur to Kalampur after late former President Shri Abdul Kalam Azad).

- 16. Shri Gulab Singh
- 17. Shri Ajay Dutt
- 18. Shri Somnath Bharti
- 19. Shri Abdul Rehman
- 20. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 21. Smt. Pramila DheerajTokas
- 22. Shri Haji Yunus

# 4. 12.01 PM Short Duration Discussion (Rule-55):

I. Shri Pawan Sharma initiated discussion on "situation arising out of financial mismanagement and corruption in the Municipal Corporations".

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Shri Sanjeev Jha
- 2. Shri Vijender Gupta
- 3. Shri Kuldeep Kumar
- 4. Smt. Bandana Kumari
- 5. Shri Abdul Rehman
- 6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 7. Smt. Atishi
- 8. Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj
- 5. 01.13 PM The Chair adjourned the House for Lunch-Break.
- 6. 02.17 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in-Chair.

#### 7. 02.17 PM Adoption of Report:

Shri Akhilesh Pati Tripathi, Hon'ble Chairperson of Committee of Privileges made a brief statement about the contents, observations and recommendation of the First Report of Committee of Privileges.

Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj, Hon'ble Member moved that "This House agrees with the First Report of Committee Privileges presented to the House on 03<sup>rd</sup> January 2022".

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

#### 8. 02.29 PM Presentation & Adoption of Report:

Shri Dilip Kumar Pandey, Hon'ble Chief Whip presented the Second Report of Business Advisory Committee.

Also moved that the Report be adopted.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

#### 9. 02.31 PM Question Hour:

Starred questions No. 21 & 22 were asked and replied to.

Uproar in the House on certain objectionable remarks made by Shri Vijender Gupta, Hon'ble Member. Sloganeering and counter sloganeering follow.

Hon'ble Leader of Opposition along with Members of Opposition staged a walkout.

Starred question No. 23 was asked and replied to.

#### Questions referred to Committee of Privileges:

Ms. Bhavna Gaur, Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj, Shri Visesh Ravi, Hon'ble Members informed the Chair that the reply to Questions from Revenue Department and MCDs were not being received or improper/incomplete replies were being received. The Members of the House demanded that the same be referred to an appropriate Committee.

The Chair referred the matter of all unanswered Questions to the Committee of Privileges.

Hon'ble Members of Opposition resumed their seats.

Starred questions No. 24, 25 & 27 to 30 were asked and replied to.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 26 & 31 to 40 & Un-Starred Questions Nos. 83 to 196 laid on the table except replies to Un starred Question No. 193, 194 & 195 which were not received.

#### 10. 03.33 PM Consideration and Passing of Bills:

I. Shri Rajendra Pal Gautam, Hon'ble Minister of Directorate of Gurdwara Election moved that 'The Delhi Sikh Gurdwaras (Amendment) Bill, 2022'(Bill No. 01 of 2022) introduced in the House on 03<sup>rd</sup> January, 2022 be taken into consideration.

Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, Hon'ble Leader of Opposition expressed his views on the Bill.

Shri Rajendra Pal Gautam, Hon'ble Minsiter replied.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Hon'ble Minister moved that the Bill be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

II. Shri Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister moved that 'Delhi Teacher University Bill 2022' (Bill No. 02 of 2022) introduced in the House on 03<sup>rd</sup> January, 2022 be taken into consideration.

The following Members participated in the discussion.

- 1. Smt. Atishi
- 2. Shri Kuldeep Kumar
- 3. Shri Om Prakash Sharma
- 4. Shri Ajay Dutt

- 5. Shri Saurabh Bharadwai
- 6. Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, Hon'ble Leader of Opposition.

Shri Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister replied to the discussion.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister moved that the Bill be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

#### 11. 04.45 PM Congratulatory Motion (Rule-114):

**Smt. Atishi, Hon'ble Member** moved a congratulatory motion for introducing 'Business Blasters' programme in Delhi Government Schools and made a brief statement.

#### 12. 04.50 PM Presentation and Voting on the Supplementary Demands (2021-2022):

**Sh. Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister** presented the first batch of Supplementary Demands for Grants for the Financial Year 2021-2022.

The Supplementary Demands were considered Demand-wise and passed by voice-vote.

## 13. 04.56 PM Introduction, Consideration and Passing of Bill:

Shri Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister introduced the 'The Delhi Appropriation (No.1) Bill, 2022' (Bill No. 03 of 2022) with the leave of the House.

Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister moved that the Bill be taken into consideration.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister moved that the Bill be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

## 14. 04.58 PM Short Duration Discussion (Rule-55):

II. **Shri Dilip Kumar Pandey, Hon'ble Chief Whip** initiated discussion on "advantages and disadvantages of the New Excise Policy".

The Chair named Shri Vijender Gupta, Hon'ble Member for disturbing the proceedings of the House and asked to withdraw from the House. Shri Vijender Gupta, Hon'ble Member refused to leave and was escorted out by the Marshalls on the directions of the Chair.

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Shri Sanjeev Jha
- 2. Shri Ajay Kumar Mahawar
- 3. Shri Prakash Jarwal
- 4. Shri Madan Lal
- 5. Shri Jitender Mahajan
- 6. Shri Somnath Bharti
- 7. Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, Hon'ble Leader of Opposition
- 8. Shri Satyendar Jain, Hon'ble Minister of Industry

Shri Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister replied to the discussion.

15. 06.55 PM The Chair expressed gratitude to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister, Hon'ble Ministers, Hon'ble Leader of Opposition and Hon'ble Members before adjourning the House sine-die.

The Chair also expressed thanks to the staff of Assembly Secretariat, Officers and staff of various departments of Delhi Government, Security Agencies and Media for their cooperation in the smooth conduct of the proceedings of the House.

#### 16. 06.56 PM National Anthem – Jan-Gan-Man

The Chair adjourned the House sine-die.

Delhi Raj Kumar 04 January, 2022 Secretary