DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part - I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Friday 3rd March 2006/ 12Phalgun1927 (Saka)

2.00 PM Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

2.01PM Question Hours: Starred questions No. 22 to 25 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.21, 26 to 40 and un-starred questions No.48 to 67 were placed on the table.

2 3.02PM Special Mention(Rule 280):

The following members raised matter under Rule 280:

- 1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi(Hon'ble Minister of Health intervened).
- Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
 Shri Jai Bhagwan Agarwal
- 3. Shri Baljor Singh 8. Shri Bheeshm Sharma
- 4. Shri Mange Ram Garg
 5. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
 9. Shri A. Dayanand Chandila A.
 10. Shri Surender Kumar
- 6. Shri Brahm Pal 11. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar

3 3.40PM Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Ramakant Goswami moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Ninth Report of the Business Advisory Committee** presented on 2nd March 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

2. Shri Ramakant Goswami moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Seventh Report of the Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee** presented on 2nd March 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

3. Dr. S.C. Vats moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Third Report of the Public Accounts Committee** presented on 2nd March 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

- 4 **3.45PM** House adjourned due to Pandemonium.
- 5 **4.27PM** House re-assembled(Hon'ble Speaker in Chair)

Members of Opposition raised slogans for resignation of Chief Minister on adoption of PAC Report.

The Chair named the following members of opposition to withdraw for causing disturbance in the proceedings of the House:

- Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
 Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
 Shri H.S. Balli
 Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 3. Dr. Harsh Vardhan

 12. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
 5. Shri Puran Chand Yogi
 13. Shri S.P. Ratawal
 14. Shri Sushil Choudhary
- 6. Shri Jai Bhagwan Agarwal
 7. Shri O.P. Babber
 15. Shri Kulwant Rana
 16. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 8. Shri Moti Lal Sodhi 17. Shri Mange Ram Garg

9. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 18. Shri Subhash Sachdeva

6 4.35PM Adoption of Reports continued:

1. Shri Bheeshm Sharma moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the First Report of the Government Assurances Committee presented on 2nd March

2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

7 **4.36PM**

Presentation of Reports:

- 1. Shri Ram Babu Sharma presented the "Report of Select Committee on Delhi Water Board(Amendment)Bill,2005".
- 2. Shri Ram Babu Sharma presented the "Report of the Select Committee on MCD(Second Amendment)Bill,2004".
- 3. Smt. Tajdar Baber presented the "Report of the Select Committee on NDMC(Amendment)Bill,2004".

8 4.38PM Papers laid on the Table:

(I) Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon'ble Chief Minister laid the copies of the following:

- (i) 5th Annual Report of Lokayukta for the period 2003-2004(English Version)
- (ii) 6th Annual Report of Lokayukta for the period 2004-2005(English Version)
- (iii) 5th Annual Report of the PGC for the period ending 31st March,2003 (English Version).

(II) Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Hon'ble Minister of Industries laid the copies of the following:

- (i) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Karawal Nagar/2005/001/545 dated 2.12.2005.
- (ii) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Dabri/2005/002/546 dated 2.12.2005.
- (iii) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Haiderpur/2005/003/547 dated 2.12.2005.
- (iv) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Basaidarapur/2005/004/548 dated 2.12.2005.
- (v) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Swarn.P.Mundka/2005/005/549 dated 2.12.2005.
- (vi) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Rithala/2005/006/550 dated 2.12.2005.
- (vii) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Nawada/2005/007/551 dated 2.12.2005.
- (viii) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/New Mandoli/2005/008/552 dated 2.12.2005.
- (ix) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Shalamar Village/2005/009/553 dated 2.12.2005.
- (x) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Hastsal Pkt-.D/2005/010/554 dated 2.12.2005.
- (xi) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Khyala/2005/011/555 dated 2.12.2005.
- (xii) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Peeragarhi Village/2005/012/556 dated 2.12.2005.
- (xiii) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Libaspur/2005/013/557 dated 2.12.2005.
- (xiv) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Naresh Park Ext./2005/014/558 dated 2.12.2005.

- (xv) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Hastsal Pkt.-A/2005/016/559 dated 2.12.2005.
- (xvi) Notification No. F.1/C.I./Policy/INSITU/Sultan Pur Mazra/2005/017/560 dated 2.12.2005.

(III) Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Hon'ble Minister of Development & Revenue laid the copy of

Notification dt. 28.12.2005 under rule 59 of Delhi Agricultural Produce Marketing(Election)Rules,2000.

9 4.39PM Private Members Resolutions:

1. Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri moved the following resolution and initiated debate:

"This House resolves that rural status of the villages should not be altered and those villages which were declared as urbanized be restored in the category of villages and simultaneously be exempted from house tax and building byelaws".

The following members participated in the debate:

- 1. Shri Shadi Ram
- 2. Shri A. Dayanand Chandila .A.
- 5.16PM Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate and requested Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri to withdraw the resolution. The Member refused to withdraw the resolution
 5.27PM The quorum bell was rung as attention was drawn that there was no quorum.
 5.32PM Prior to adjourning the House the Chair stated that the House would not sit on 4th March 2006(Saturday).

The Chair also announced the detention and release of Shri Jagdish Mukhi, Dr. Harsh Vardhan and Shri Subhash Sachdeva on 1st March2006.

13 **5.35PM** House adjourned upto 2.00PM on 6th March 2006.

Delhi: Siddharath Rao 3rd March 2006 Secretary