# **DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

# **Bulletin Part-I**

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

Tuesday, 05<sup>th</sup> June, 2012/ Jyestha 15, 1934 (Saka)

## No. 79

#### 2.04 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

- 1. 2.05 PM The Chair stated that Deputy Commissioner of Police, North District has informed that Shri Karan Singh Tanwar, Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya and Shri Pradyumn Rajput Hon'ble Members of Delhi Legislative Assembly were detained while demonstrating in the premises of Delhi Legislative Assembly on 04.06.2012 at 02.50 PM and were released at 3.02 PM on the same day.
- 2. 2.06 PM **Question Hour:** Starred question No. 121,123,124 & 126 were asked and replied. Replies to starred question No. 122,125,127 to 140 and un-starred question No. 466 to 523 were placed on the table.
- 3. 3.01 PM **Special Mention (Rule 280):** Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
  - 1. Dr. Harshvardhan (Hon'ble Speaker intervened)
  - 2. Shri Ram Singh Netaji
  - 3. Shri O.P Babber
  - 4. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
  - 5. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
  - 6. Shri Srikrishan Tyagi
  - 7. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
  - 8. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
  - 9. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
  - 10. Ch. Mateen Ahmad
  - 11. Shri Anil Bhardwaj (Hon'ble Speaker intervened)

(Chief Minister intervened)

- 4. 3.40 PM House adjourned for tea break upto 4.10 PM.
- 5. 4.15 PM House reassembled.
- 6.4.16 PMHon'ble Speaker in Chair.Papers laid on the Table:

**I. Smt. Shiela Dikshit, Chief Minister** laid the copies of the following notifications:

DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

- No.F.12(15)/Fin/Rev-I)2011-12/DSIII/33 dated 11.01.2012 regarding exemption of Luxury Tax in respect of Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) Travel Mart, 2011 from 2<sup>nd</sup> Sept. to 12 Sept, 2011.
- (ii) No.F.12(18)Fin(Rev-I)2011-12/DS.III/56 dated 20.01.2012 regarding exemption from payment of Entertainment Tax in r/o programme "Year of Germany in India."
- (iii) No.F.3(23)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/68 dated 27.01.2012 regarding Amendment in Delhi Value Added Tax Rules, "2005".
- (iv) No.F.12(19)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/145 dated 15.02.2012 regarding exemption from Entertainment Tax to the Qualifying Tournament of Hockey XXX Olympiad 2012.
- (v) No.F.3(16)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/278 dated 26.03.2012 regarding allowing the facility of refund of VAT to Kiran Nadar Museum of Art.
- (vi) No.F.3(25)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/288 dated 28.03.2012 regarding appointing the date 31.03.2012 for section 6 of DVAT Amendment Act, 2012 and 01.04.2012 for other provisions as the date from which the said Act shall come into force and No.F.14(19)/LA-2011/Ulaw/5 dated 13.02.2012 regarding Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Act, 2012 (Delhi Act 01 of 2012).
- (vii) No.F.3(27)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/353 dated 25.04.2012 regarding Delhi Value Added Tax Second Amendment Rules 2012.
- (viii) No.F.12(20)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/406 dated 16.05.2012 regarding Delhi Excise Amendment Rules, 2012 and Amendment in Rule-154.
- (ix) No.F.10(2)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DSIII/407 dated 16.05.2012 regarding Delhi Excise ( 2<sup>nd</sup> Amendment) Rules 2012.

# **II. Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Power** laid the copies of the following notifications:

- (i) No.F.17(14)DERC/2010-11/2720 dated 20.01.2012 regarding First Amendment in Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Grid Code) Regulations, 2008.
- (ii) No.F.3(290)/Tariff/DERC/2011-12/C.F.3180 dated 19.01.2012 regarding MYT Regulations – (i) Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms & Conditions for Determination of Generation Tariff) Regulations, 2011 (ii) Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms & Conditions for Determination of Transmission Tariff) Regulations, 2011 (iii) Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms & Conditions for Determination of Wheeling Tariff & Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2011.
- (iii) No.3(290)/Tariff/DERC/2011-12/C.F. 3180/6800 dated 15.03.2012 regarding Corrigendum to Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms & Conditions for Determination of Generation Tariff) Regulations, 2011.
- (iv) 10<sup>th</sup> Annual Report of Delhi Transco Limited for the year

2010-11.

**III. Shri Ramakant Goswami, Minister of Election** laid the copies of the following notifications:

- Notification No.1 (N.C.T.D No. 245) issued under No. CEO/EL.G/102(5)/2011/804 dated 13.01.2012 containing ECI Notification dated 28.12.2011 specifying the names of recognized National and State Parties and postal address of their Headquarters, registered-unrecognized political parties and postal of their Headquarters; and the list of free symbols, issued in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.
- Notification No. 5 (N.C.T.D. No. 302) issued under No.CEO/EL.G/102(5)/2011/2418 dated 10.02.2012 regarding amendments to Notification No. 56/2011/PPS-II, dated 28.12.2011.
- (iii) Notification No. 2 (N.C.T.D NO. 281) issued under No.CEO/EL.G/102(5)/2011/3758 dated 01.03.2012 regarding amendments to Notification No.56/2011/PPS-II, dated 28.12.2011.

# 7. 4.17 PM Introduction of Bills:

**Smt. Shiela Dikshit, Chief Minister** introduced following Bills with the leave of the House :

- 1. Delhi Value Added Tax (Third Amendment) Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 11 of 2012)
- 2. Delhi Tax on Luxuries (Amendment) Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 12 of 2012)

# 8. 4.18 PM Short Duration Discussion:

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra initiated discussion on the situation arising out of continuously deteriorating law & order situation in Delhi.

Following Members participated in the discussion :

- 2. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 3. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
- 4. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 9. 5.24 PM The Chair named Shri Karan Singh Tanwar, Hon'ble Member for his disorderly conduct.
- 10. 5.25 PM Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah continued his speech.
- 11. 5.32 PM 5. Mukesh Sharma
  - 6. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
  - 7. Shri Naresh Gaur
  - 8. Shri Balram Tanwar
  - 9. Shri Surender Kumar

10. Shri Jaswant Rana

12.	6.45 PM	Chief Minister repl	lied to the debate
-----	---------	---------------------	--------------------

13. 7.08 PM House adjourned upto 2.00 P.M. on Wednesday, 6<sup>th</sup> June, 2012.

# Delhi

P.N. Mishra

05<sup>th</sup> June,2012

Secretary