DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part - I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Monday 6th March 2006/15Phalgun1927 (Saka)

2.09 PM Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

2.10PM Question Hours: Starred questions No. 41 to 43 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.44 to 60 and un-starred questions No. 68 to 92 were placed on the table.

2 **3.00PM** The Members of Opposition raised slogans for resignation of Chief Minister due to situation arising out of adoption of PAC Report.

The Chair named the following Members of Opposition to withdraw for causing hindrance on the proceedings of the House:

Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
 Dr. Harsh Vardhan
 Shri Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
 Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
 Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal

4. Shri Puran Chand Yogi 12 Shri S.P.Ratawal

5. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
13. Shri Shri Sushil Choudhery
14. Shri Damosh Bidhuri

6. Shri O.P. Babber
7. Shri Moti Lal Sodhi
14. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
15. Shri Mange Ram Garg

8. Shri Subhash Sachdeva

- 3 **3.15PM** Special Mention (Rule 280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
 - 1. Shri Bheeshm Sharma
 - 2. Shri H.S.Balli
 - 3. Shri Surender Kumar
 - 4. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
 - 5. Shri Brahm Pal
- The Chief Minister made an observation on the functioning of Select Committee on Delhi Water Board Amendment Bill,2005. She then withdrew the proposed Water Bill.
- 5 3.33PM Adoption of Reports:

1.Shri Ram Babu Sharma moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Report of the Select Committee on Delhi Water Board(Amendment)Bill,2005** presented on 3rd March 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

2. Shri Ram Babu Sharma moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Report of the Selected Committee on MCD(Second Amendment)Bill,2004** presented on 3rd March 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

3. Smt. Tajdar Babar moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with **the Report of the Select Committee on NDMC(Amendment)Bill,2004** presented on 3rd March 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

6 3.34PM Papers laid on the Table:

- (I) Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Industries laid the copy of the following:
- (i) Election Commission Notification No.429/DL-LA/2003 (2) dated 1st September,2005.
- (ii) Election Commission Notification No.56/2005/JUD-III dated 19th September,2005.
- (iii) Election Commission Notification No.56/2005/JUD-III dated 23rd Novermber, 2005.
- (iv) Election Commission Notification No.23/DL/Summary/2006 dated 21st November2005 regarding Special Summary Revision of the Electoral Rolls.
- (v) Election Commission Notification No.429/DL-LA/2003 (2) dated 24th October,2005
 - regarding Appointment of Additional Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.
- (vi) Election Commission Notification No.429/DL-LA/2003 (2) dated 22nd September,2005 regarding Appointment of Additional Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.
- (vii) Election Commission Notification No.429/DL-LA/2003 (2) dated 25th November,2005 regarding Appointment of Additional Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.
- (viii) Delimitation Commission Notification No.282/DL/2006 dated 27th January 2006 regarding Delimitation of Assembly and Parliamentary Constituencies of NCT of Delhi
- (ix) Election Commission Notification No.76/DL-LA/2003(2) dated 7th December 2005
 - regarding Disqualified persons.
- (II) Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Transport & Power laid lay the copy of the Annual Accounts & Audit Report of Delhi Transport Corporation for the year 2004-05
- 7 **3.37PM Motion of Thanks on Hon'ble Lt. Governor's Address:** Dr.(Smt.) Kiran Walia continued discussion on Motion of Thanks moved on the 2nd March 2006.
- 8 **4.00PM** Prior to adjourning the House for tea break, the Chair congratulated Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Transport on his birth day.
- 9 **4.42PM** House further adjourned for half an hour by the Secretary on the direction of Hon'ble Speaker as quorum was not complete.
- 10. **5.16PM** House re-assembled.
 Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
 .Dr. Kiran Walia continued discussion.
- 11 **5.24PM** The Chair named Shri Kulwant Rana to withdraw for causing disturbances in the proceedings of the House.
- 12 **5.35PM** Shri Veer Singh Dhingan seconded the Motion on LG Address initiated by Dr. Kiran Walia on 2nd March 2006.

13 **5.47PM** House adjourned upto 2.00PM on 7th March 2006(Tuesday)

Delhi: Siddharath Rao 6th March2006 Secretary