DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part – I (Brief summary of proceedings) Wednesday 8<sup>th</sup> March 2006/ *17Phalgun1927 (Saka)*

	2.05PM	Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. The Members of Opposition raised slogan for adjournment of the House for three days to
1	2.12PM	mark respect to the victims of the bomb blast in Varanasi on 7.3.2006. The Chair read the condolence message on the victims of bomb blast in Varanasi on 7.3.2006 and House observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect towards the departed souls.
2	2.20PM	On a Motion moved by Minister of Finance, the Chair expelled the following Members of Opposition for three days for causing hindrance to the proceedings of the House:-
		1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi9. Shri Sushil Chaudhery2. Dr. Harsh Vardhan10. Shri Subhash Sachdeva3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan11. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal4. Shri Puran Chand Yogi12. Shri SP Ratawal5. Shri H.S.Balli13. Shri Kulwant Rana6. Shri O.P. Babber14. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri7. Shri Moti Lal Sodhi15. Shri Mange Ram Garg8. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht14. Shri Mange Ram Garg
3	2.26PM	House adjourned upto 3.00 PM to pay homage to bomb blast victims.
4	3.04PM	House re-assembled (Hon'ble Speaker in chair)
5	3.05PM	<ul> <li>Special Mention (Rule 280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:</li> <li>1. Shri Brahm Pal</li> <li>2. Shri Bheeshm Sharma</li> <li>3. Shri S.C.Vats</li> <li>4. Shri Baljor Singh</li> </ul>
6	3.14PM	<ul> <li>Consideration of Bills:</li> <li>The WAKF(Delhi Amendment) Bill, 2006:</li> <li>The Minister of Development moved that 'The WAKF(Delhi Amendment) Bill, 2006'</li> <li>introduced in the House on 2<sup>nd</sup> March 2006 be considered.</li> <li>The Motion was put to vote and adopted</li> <li>The following Members participated in the discussion:</li> <li>1. Shri Bheeshm Sharma</li> <li>2. Shri Mukesh Sharma</li> </ul>
7	3.30PM	The Minister of Development replied. The bill was considered clause wise The Minister of Development moved that ' <b>The WAKF(Delhi Amendment) Bill, 2006</b> ' be passed. <b>The Motion was put to vote and adopted unanimously.</b> <b>Motion of thanks on Lt. Governor's address:</b>
		Debate on the Motion of Thanks moved on the 2 <sup>nd</sup> March 2006 continued. The following members participated in the debate : 1.Shri Jai Kishan 2. Shri Brahm Pal

	March, 2006	Siddharath Rao Secretary
	Delhi 8 <sup>th</sup>	
11	5.49 PM	House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 9 <sup>th</sup> March 2006
10	5.48 PM	The Motion of Thanks moved on the 2 <sup>nd</sup> March, 2006 was put to vote and adopted by voice vote
		<ul><li>5. Shri Balram Tanwar</li><li>6. Shri Ramesh Lamba</li><li>7. Shri Ashok Ahuja</li><li>The Chief Minister replied to the debate</li></ul>
9	4.36PM	House re-assembled (Speaker in Chair)
8	4.03PM	<ul><li>3. Shri Charan Singh Kandera</li><li>4. Shri Baljor Singh</li><li>House adjourned for tea break for half an hour.</li></ul>