DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Thursday 10th December, 2009/ Agrahayan 19, 1931(Saka)

No. 21

2.02 P.M Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

	2.02 P.	m Dr. roganand Snastri, Hon die Speaker in Chair
1.	2.03 P.M	Question Hour: Starred questions No.21, 26 & 27 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 22 to 25, 28 to 40 and unstarred questions No 63 to 124 were placed on the table.
2.	3.00 P.M	Special Mention (Rule 280): Following Members raised matters under Rule 280: 1. Shri O.P.Babber 2. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen (Minister of Development intervened.) 3. Shri Kulwant Rana (Minister of Education intervened.) 4. Shri Bharat Singh 5. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 7. Shri Balram Tanwar 8. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (Minster of Health intervened.) 9. Shri Shyam Lal Garg 10. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar (Chief Minister intervened.) 11. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal 12. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 13. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan (Chief Minister intervened.) 14. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
3.	4.00 P.M	House adjourned for tea break.
4.	4.35 P.M	House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
5.	4.36 P.M	 Adoption of Reports: 1. Shri Sahab Singh Chouhan moved the following motion: "That this House agrees with the Third Report of Business Advisory Committee presented on 9th December, 2009." Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote. 2. Shri Rajesh Jain moved the following motion: "That this House agrees with the Second Report of Private Member's Bills & Resolutions presented on 9th December, 2009".

6. 4.38 Papers laid on the Table:

P.M 1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the copy of following notifications:-

Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

- (i) Notification No.F.12/1/2006/AR/3667-3826/C dated 06.04.2009 regarding appointment of Sh. Santosh Kumar Kain, IPS (Retd.) as Whole Time Member in Public Grievances Commission, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- (ii) Notification No.F.12/2/2004/AR/7738-7902/C dated 30.07.2009 regarding appointment of Sh. Dinesh Gupta as Part-Time Member in Public Grievances Commission, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- (iii) Notification No. F.12/2/2004/AR/7903-8067/C dated 30.07.2009 regarding appointment of Mrs. Nisha Samuel as Part-Time Member in Public Grievances Commission, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

2. Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance laid the copy of following notifications:-

- (i) Notification No. F.12(1)/Fin.(T&E)/2009-10/jsfin/499 dated:27.11.2009 regarding exemption to persons or class of persons from payment of Luxury Tax on the Luxury to be provided in the Hotels for Pravasi Bhartiya Divas.
- (ii) Notification No. F.12(6)Fin.(T&E)/2008-09/jsfin/248 dated 22.06.2009 regarding the rate of tad to be levied on the turnover of receipt of the hotelier shall be ten percent.
- (iii) Notification No.F.3(6)/Fin.(T&E)/2009-10/jsfin/269 dated 26.06.2009 regarding enhancement of VAT from 12.5% to 20% on Tobacco and Gutkha.
- 3. Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of Development & Revenue laid the following notifications (English and Hindi Version):-
- (i) Notification No. F.8(26)/2001-DAM/MR/Pt.II/1760 dated 17.08.2008 regarding schedule for election for filling up of the vacancies in the Fish, Poultry & Egg Marketing Committee, Gazipur, Delhi.
- (ii) Notification No. F.8/6/86-DAM/MR/Vol-II/1612 dated 10.09.2009 regarding the Fodder Market at Mangolpuri is de-notified as Principal Market for Marketing of agricultural produce pertaining to fodder items.
- (iii)Notification No. F.8 (20)/99-DAM/MR/1647 dated 11.09.2009 regarding the market at Mangolpuri is notified as Sub Yard of Fish Poultry & Egg Marketing Committee, Gazipur, Delhi.
 - (iv) Notification No. F.8 (26)/2001-DAM/Pt-II/1938 dated 24.09.2009 to notify as per provision to Rule 60 of Delhi Agricultural Produce Marketing (Election) Rules, 2000 the names of the members elected from the FP&EMC, Gazipur Delhi, Constituency.

7. 4.43 Introduction of Bill:

P.M 'THE DELHI EXCISE BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 08 of 2009)':
The Minister of Finance introduced 'THE DELHI EXCISE BILL, 2009
(Bill No. 08 of 2009)', with the leave of the House.

- 8. 4.45 **Short Duration Discussion:**
 - P.M Shri Dharam Deo Solanki initiated discussion on the problem of the regularization of unauthorized colonies and its developmental Work. The following Members participated in the debate:
 - 2. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
 - 3. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
 - 4. Shri Surender Kumar
 - 5. Shri Sumesh Shokeen
- 9. 5.49 Minister of Urban Development replied to the discussion.

P.M

- 10. 6.03 The Chair congratulated for the nomination of Shri Kanwar Karan
 - P.M Singh as Chief Whip of the Congress Legislative Party, Shri Rajesh Jain, Deputy Leader of the House and Shri Surender Kumar, Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah & Shri Anil Bhardwaj as Parliamentary Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 6.05 House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 11th December, 2009.

Delhi 10th December, 2009 Siddharath Rao Secretary