### DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

#### (Brief summary of proceedings)

### Monday 14<sup>th</sup> December, 2009/ Agrahayan 23, 1931(Saka)

#### No. 23

2.05 P.M	Dr. Yoganand	Shastri.	Hon'ble	Speaker in Chair
----------	--------------	----------	---------	------------------

- 1. 2.06 P.M The Chair stated that a notice of breach of privilege under rule-66 of the Rules of Procedure & Conduct of Business of the Assembly is received from Shri Karan Singh Tanwar against the Chief Minister regarding releasing the fund for the Commonwealth Game to Delhi Cantonment area.
- 2. 2.09 P.M **Question Hour:** Starred questions No.61 & 62 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 63 to 80 and un-starred questions No 159 to 223 were placed on the table.
- 3. 3.00 P.M **Special Mention (Rule 280):** The matters of Following Members Under Rule -280 listed for today treated as read:
  - 1. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen
  - 2. Shri O.P.Babber
  - 3. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
  - 4. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
  - 5. Shri Anil Jha
  - 6. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
  - 7. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
  - 8. Shri Jai Kishan
  - 9. Shir Shyam Lal Garg
  - 10. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 4. 3.06 P.M The Chair stated that a notice of Calling Attention Motion under rule -54 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business of the Assembly received from Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhtora, Leader of Opposition and Shri Sahab Singh Chouhan regarding incidents of fire occurring in low floor buses of Delhi Transport Corporation. He requested Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra to raise the issue.

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and Shri Sahab Singh Chouhan call the attention of Transport Minister towards the situation arising of incidents of fire occurring in low floor buses of Delhi Transport Corporation.

The following Members asked the clarification on the matter:

- 1. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 2. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta
- 3. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 4. Shri Rajesh Lilothia
- 5. Shri Sunil Vaidya
- 6. Shri Rama Kant Goswami

- 7. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 8. Shri Devender Yadav
- 9. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
- 10. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 11. Dr. Narender Nath
- 12. Shri Anil Jha
- 13. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 14. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 15. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 16. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 17. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 18. Shri Arvinder Singh
- 19. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 5. 3.54 P.M Minister of Transport replied to the clarifications.
- 6. 4.20 P.M Members of the Opposition staged walkout in protest.
- 7. 4.21 P.M House adjourned for tea break.
- 8. 4.55 P.M House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

9. 4.57 P.M Paper to be laid on the Table:

Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Labour laid the copy of the following notifications (in English & Hindi Version):-

- (i) Notification No. F.27(12)/cif/2002/Lab./4074-4090 dated 28.07.2009 regarding Appointment of Factory Inspectors.
- (ii) Notification No. F1/1/(2)/97-LC/Estt./Vol.II/1770 dated 02.09.2009 regarding Appointment of Sh. Chandrasekhar as Presiding Officer for Labour Court No. V, Karkardooma.
- (iii) Notification No. F1/1/(2)/97-LC/Estt./Vol.II/1771 dated 02.09.2009 regarding Appointment of Sh. T.S.Kashyap as Presiding Officer for Labour Court No. XIX, Karkadooma.
- (iv) Notification No. F1/1/(2)/97-LC/Estt./Vol.II/1772 dated 02.09.2009 regarding Appointment of Sh. P.S.Malik as Presiding Officer for Labour Court No. XI, Karkardooma.
- (v) Order No. F.12/(142)/02/MW/Lab./1850 dated 08.09.2009 regarding revision of Minimum Wages w.e.f. 01.08.09.
- (vi) Notification No. F1/1/(2)/97-LC/Estt./Vol.II/2895 dated 23.11.2009 regarding Appointment of Sh. Manmohan Sharma as Presiding Officer for Labour Court No. XII, Karkadooma.

## 10. <u>Legislative Proposals:</u>-

#### **Introduction of Bills:-**

1. 'THE NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (INCREDIBLE INIDA) BED AND BREAKFAST ESTABLISHMENTS (REGISTRATION AND REGULATION) (AMENDMENT) BILL (Bill No. 09 of 2009)':

The Finance Minister introduced THE NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (INCREDIBLE INIDA) BED AND

BREAKFAST ESTABLISHMENTS (REGISTRATION AND REGULATION) (AMENDMENT) BILL (Bill No. 09 of 2009)' (Bill No. 09 of 2009)', with the leave of the House.

# 2. 'THE DELHI VALUE ADDED TAX (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 10 of 2009)':

The Minister of Finance introduced 'THE DELHI VALUE ADDED TAX (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 10 of 2009)' with the leave of the House.

# 3. 'THE DELHI ENTERTAINMENT AND BETTING TAX (AMENDMENT) BILL 2009 (Bill No. 11 of 2009)':

**The Minister of Finance introduced 'THE DELHI** ENTERTAINMENTS AND BETTING TAX (AMENDMENT) BILL 2009 (Bill No. 11 of 2009)' with the leave of the House.

#### 11. 4.59 P.M

#### 4. Consideration and passing of Bill:-

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance moved that 'THE DELHI EXCISE BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 08 of 2009)' which was introduced on 10<sup>th</sup> December, 2009 be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

Minister of Finance made a brief statement.

Following Members took part in discussion:

- 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (also moved his amendment)
- 2. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan (also moved his amendment)
- 3. Shri Rajesh Lilothia (also moved his amendment)
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan (also moved his amendment)
- 5. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 6. Shri Rama Kant Goswami
- 7. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 8. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 9. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 10. Ch. Surender Kumar

Minister of Finance replied to the discussion.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

The Minister of Finance requested to Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan to withdrew their amendments. The Members did not withdrew their amendments.

The amendments of Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan regarding refer to Bill to the Select Committee were put to vote and rejected.

The Minister of Finance requested to Shri Veer Singh Dhingan withdrew his amendment.

Shri Veer Singh Dhingan withdrew his amendment with the permission of the House.

The Ame Amendment of Shri Rajesh Lilothia in Section -13 (1)(g),

Section-24 and Section -42 (Substitute the words twenty one years for twenty five years) were put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

Minister of Finance moved that 'THE DELHI EXCISE BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 08 of 2009)' introduced on 10<sup>th</sup> December, 2009(with amendments) be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

12. 6.55 P.M

House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 15<sup>th</sup> December, 2009.

Delhi 14<sup>th</sup> December, 2009 Siddharath Rao Secretary