DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings)

Wednesday, 16th March 2011/ Phalgun 25, 1932(Saka)

No.51

1.

2.00 PM

2.01 PM

M Dr. Yoganand Shastri , Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

PM Hon'ble Speaker informed that Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister will not attend the proceedings of the House today. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education will reply the Questions related to the Chief Minister.

Hon'ble Speaker further informed the House that Shri Rajesh Jain, MLA has undergone bye-pass surgery and therefore he would not be able to attend the sittings of the present session.

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that the Question Hour be suspended and the notice of Censure Motion given by him against Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of PWD be considered.

Members of the Ruling Party objected to the statement of Leader of Opposition and stated that the aforesaid matter is already pending with the President of India.

Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and demanded discussion on Censure Motion.

Arguments were exchanged between the Members of the Ruling Party & Bhartiya Janta Party.

The Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party were of the view that Censure Motion can be brought against the Minister as per Parliamentary Procedure.

Pandemonium in the House.

2. 2.17 PM Due to disturbance in the proceedings of the House, the Chair adjourned the House for twenty minutes.

3. 2.37 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

4. 2.38 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition again requested the Chair that Question Hour be suspended and discussion on Censure Motion be initiated.

The Chair ruled that there is no provision for Censure Motion in the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business of Delhi Legislative Assembly and the matter is already under consideration of Hon'ble President of India. As per Section 12(2) of Delhi Lokayukta & Up-Lokayukta Act, 1995, a time period of three months has been prescribed for the Hon'ble President for taking decision on the recommendation of Lokayukta.

Further, as per Rule 264(f) of the Rules of Procedure & Conduct of Business in Delhi Legislative Assembly Rules, the conduct of the President cannot be reflected. Therefore, Hon'ble Speaker did not allow the Censure Motion to be raised in the House.

The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party were not satisfied with the Ruling. They stood up their seat and came into the well of the House and raised slogans against the Government. The Chair requested the Members to take their seats. Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party continued sloganeering and disturbed the proceedings of the House.

- 5. 2.40 PM **Question Hour:** Starred questions No. 04, 07, 12 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.01 to 03, 05,06, 08 to 11 and 13 to 20 & un-starred questions No.01 to 48 were placed on the table.
- 6. 3.00 PM **Special Mention (Rule-280):** The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
 - 1. Shri Bharat Singh
- 3.02 PM Pandemonium contd... The Chair adjourned the House for twenty minutes due to continued disturbance by the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party in the proceedings.
- 8. 3.25 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. Special Mention (Rule -280) Contd...

2. Ch. Surender Kumar

The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House and caused disturbance in the proceedings. Hon'ble Speaker named 23 MLA's of BJP.

Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education moved that the named Members of the BJP be expelled from the proceedings of the House for their indecorous behaviour.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

The following Members of BJP were expelled from the proceedings of the House for three days:

- 1. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
- 2. Shri H.S.Balli
- 3. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 5. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 6. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 7. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 8. Shri S.P.Ratawal
- 9. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 10. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 11. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 12. Shri Naresh Gaur
- 13. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen
- 14. Shri Anil Jha
- 15. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
- 16. Shri Sunil Kumar
- 17. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 18. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 19. Shri Parduymn Rajput
- 20. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 21. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
- 22. Shri O.P.Babber
- 23. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta

9. 3.35 PM The Chair welcomed Shri Kuldeep Sharma, Hon'ble Speaker, Haryana Legislative Assembly for his presence in the L.G. Gallery.

10. 3.36 PM **Presentation of Reports:**

1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh presented the Seventh Report of Business Advisory Committee.

DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh presented the Seventh Report of Committee on Private Member's Bills & Resolutions.

11. 3.37 PM Papers laid on the Table:

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the Copies of following documents:

- (i) Annual Report of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University for the year 2007-08.
- (ii) Annual Audit Report of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University for the year 2008-09.

(iii) The Annual Report of Geospatial Delhi Limited for the year 2009-10 in compliance the section 619 (A) of the Companies Act 1956.

12. 3.38 PM Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address

Dr. Narender Nath moved the following Motion:-

"That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 15^{th} March, 2011".

- 13. 3.48PM Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair. Following Members participated in the discussion:
 2. Shri Anil Bhardwaj
- 14. 5.10 PM House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 17th March 2011.

Delhi	P.N.Mishra
16 th March, 2011	Secretary