DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Weddnesday 16th December, 2009/ Agrahayan 25, 1931(Saka)

No. 25

| | 2.02 P.M | Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair |
|----|----------|--|
| 1. | 2.03 P.M | Question Hour: Starred questions No.101 to 120 and unstarred questions No 289 to 356 were placed on the table. |
| 2. | 2.04 P.M | Special Mention (Rule 280): The matters of Following Members Under Rule -280 listed for today treated as read: 1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 2. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen 3. Shri S.P.Ratawal 4. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 5. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan 6. Shri Kulwant Rana 7. Shri Bharat Singh 8. Shri Hasan Ahmed 9. Shri Naseeb Singh /Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney 10. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A |
| 3. | 2.10 P.M | Further discussion continued on No Confidence Motion: The following Members participated in the discussion: 111. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal 112. Shri Naseeb Singh 113. Surinde Pal Singh 114. Naresh Gaur 115. Shri Rajesh Lilothia 116. Smt. Barkha Singh 117. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar |
| 4. | 3.32 P.M | Chief Minister replied to the No Confidence Motion. |
| 5. | 3.40 P.M | Shri Shoaib Iqbal stood up its own seat and raising slogans and disturbing in the proceedings of the House. The Chair named Shri Shoaib Iqbal. |
| 6. | 3.43 P.M | House adjourned for ten minutes. |
| 7. | 3.53 P.M | House reassembled Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stood up their seats and raised slogans and thus pandemonium occurred in the House |
| 8. | 3.59 P.M | Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport moved that the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party be expelled from the remaining proceedings of the House. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote. |

| 10 | 4 35 P M | House adjourned for tea break |
|----|----------|---|
| | | be allowed to participated in the proceedings. |
| | | House. The Chair directed that all expelled Members may |
| | | Members of Bhartiya Janta Party may be called in the |
| 9. | 4.34 P.M | Minister of Transport requested the Chair that the expelled |

- 11. 5.12 P.M House reassembled Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

No Confidence Motion moved by the Opposition put to vote and negated by voice vote.

- 12. 5.14 P.M **Adoption of Reports:**
 - 1. Shri Hasan Ahmed moved the following motion: "That this House agrees with the First Report of Committee on Government Assurances presented on 15th December, 2009.

Motion was put to vote and adopted.

2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following motion: "That this House agrees with the First Report of

HouseCommittee on Members Salary & Allowances presented on 15th December, 2009.

Motion was put to vote and adopted.

13. 5.15 P.M Papers to be laid on the Table:

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the copies of

- (i) Annual Report of Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission for the year 2008-09.
- (ii) 8th Annual Report of Delhi Transco Limited for the year 2008-09.
- (iii) Study Report on "Inventorization of Green House Gases -Sources and Sinks in Delhi".
- 14. 5.16 P.M **Legislative Proposals:-**

Consideration & Passing of Bills

1. Chief Minister moved that 'THE NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (INCREDIBLE INIDA) BED AND **ESTABLISHMENTS** (REGISTRATION BREAKFAST REGULATION) (AMENDMENT) BILL (Bill No. 09 of 2009)' (Bill No. 09 of 2009)', which was introduced on 14th December, 2009 be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

Chief Minister made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Chief Minister moved that 'THE NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (INCREDIBLE INIDA) BED AND

ESTABLISHMENTS (REGISTRATION **BREAKFAST** REGULATION) (AMENDMENT) BILL (Bill No. 09 of 2009)' (Bill No. 09 of 2009)', which was introduced on 14th December, 2009 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

2. The Minister of Finance moved that 'THE DELHI VALUE ADDED TAX (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 10 of 2009)' which was introduced on 14th December, 2009 be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

Minister of Finance made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

The Minister of Finance moved that 'THE DELHI VALUE ADDED TAX (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2009 (Bill No. 10 of 2009)' which was introduced on 14th December, 2009 be passed. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

3. The Minister of Finance moved that 'THE DELHI ENTERTAINMENTS AND BETTING TAX (AMENDMENT) Bill 2009 (Bill No. 11 of 2009) which was introduced on 14th December, 2009 be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

Minister of Finance made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

The Minister of Finance moved that 'THE DELHI ENTERTAINMENTS AND BETTING TAX (AMENDMENT) Bill 2009 (Bill No. 11 of 2009) which was introduced on 14th December, 2009 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

15. 5.31 P.M **Short Duration Discussion:**

Shri Hari Shanker Gupta initiated discussion on the need to protect Environment of Delhi in respect to climate change. Following Members participated in the debate:

- 2.Shri Rajesh Lilothia
- 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj
- 16. 5.56 P.M Chief Minister replied to the discussion.
- 17 6.10 P.M Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved a congratulatory motion under rule 114 to congratulate the Chief Minister for the record of being only Chief Minister in the country for 11 years.
- 18. 6.11 P.M The Hon'ble Speaker, thanked all the members of the House and also officers/officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD(Civil/Electrical/Horticultures), Delhi Pollice, CRPF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their cooperation in smooth conduct of the Session.

House was adjourned *sine-die*. National Anthem- Jan-Gan-Man.

Delhi Siddharath Rao

16th December, 2009

Secretary