DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Wednesday, 17th March 2010/ Phalgun 26, 1931(Saka)

No.	28
-----	----

No.	28	2.05 PM	Dr Voganand Shastri Han'hla Shaaltar in Chair
		2.05 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair
1.		2.06 PM	Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition desired to know about the fate of his adjournment Motion given under rule-59.
2.		2.07 PM	Hon'ble Speaker ruled that being the Budget Session, it is convention that no other matter should be taken during the discussion on L.G.'s address and Budget. Hon'ble Speaker expressed that this matter will be considered after the Budget.
3.		2.10 PM	Question Hour: Starred questions No. 22 to 23 & 26 to 27 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.21, 24 to 25 and 28 to 40 & un-starred questions No.68 to 122 were placed on the table.
4.		3.03 PM	Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280. 1. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 2. Shri Shyam Lal Garg 3. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta
5.		3.15 PM	Shri Asif Mohd. Khan, Shri Shoaib Iqbal & Shri Ram Singh Netaji raised the issue of grabbing the government land and demanded to constitute a House Committee. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition also intervened into the matter. The Chair asked the Hon'ble Members to provide the list & khasra no. of aforementioned land and after that he will request to the Hon'ble Chief Minister to look into the matter.
6.		3.21 PM	 Special Mention contd 4. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A 5. Shri Kulwant Rana 6. Shri Bharat Singh 7. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri 8. Shri Manoj Shokeen 9. Shri O.P.Babber (Chief Minister intervened into the Matter.) 10. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi(Chief Minister intervened into the Matter.) 11. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
7.		3.55 PM	House adjourned for tea break.
8.		4.31 PM	House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
9.		4.32 PM	Adoption of Reports:

 Shri Kanwar Karan Singh to moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the Fourth Report of Business Advisory Committee presented on 16th March, 2010".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

2. Shri Rajesh Jain to moved the following Motion:

"That this House agrees with the Third Report of Committee on Private Member's Bills & Resolutions presented on 16th March, 2010".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

10. 4.38 PM Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address:

Discussion on the following Motion of Thanks moved on 16th March, 2010 by Smt.Barkha Singh:

"That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble Lt.

Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 15th March, 2010."

Smt.Barkha Singh initiated the discussion on L.G. address.

Shri Rajesh Lilothia seconded the Motion.

Following Members participated in the discussion:

1.Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra

- 11. 6.05 PM Hon'ble Speaker invited all the Members on the unveiling of portrait of late Shri Umesh Lakhanpal, Senior Correspondent of Punjab Kesari on 18th March, 2010 at 1.25 PM in the Press Room at Old Secretariat, Delhi.
- 12. 6.06 PM Discussion contd...
 - 2.Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
 - 3.Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
- 13. 6.42 PM Quorum Bell rang due to lack of quorum.

Quorum completed.

- 14. 6.43 PM **Discussion contd...**
 - 4. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
- 15. 6.51 PM House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 18th March 2010.

Delhi 17th March, 2010

Siddharath Rao Secretary