DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY BULLETIN PART-I

(Brief summary of Proceedings) Wednesday 17th June, 2009/Jyaishtha 27, 1931(Saka)

No.09

1.	2.00	Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
2.	P.M 2.02 P.M	Question Hour: Starred question No. 21, 22 and 24 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 23, 25 to 40 and un-starred questions No. 54 to 89 were placed on the Table.
3.	3.02 P.M	Hon'ble Speaker stated that a notice of Calling Attention received from Shri Sat Prakash Rana regarding the census of 2001 was not acceptable under the rules as the matter of the notice was not of urgent public importance.
4.	3.04 P.M	Special Mention(Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:- 1. Shri Surender Kumar 2. Shri Kulwant Rana 3. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 4. Shri O.P.Babber 5. Shri S.P.Ratawal (Education Minister intervened.) 6. Ch. Surender Kumar (Education Minister intervened.) 7. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri 8. Shri Ram Singh Netaji 9. Shri A Dayanand Chandia A 10. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 11. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 12. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
5.	3.40 P.M.	Adoption of Reports: 1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the Second Report of the Business Advisory Committee presented on 16 th June, 2009." The Motion was adopted by voice vote. 2. Shri Rajesh Jain moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the First Report of Private Members Bills & Resolutions presented on 16 th June, 2009". The Motion was adopted by voice vote.
6.	3.42 P.M.	Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport laid the following papers (English & Hindi version): (i) Copy of Annual Report of DTC for the year 2005-06. (ii) Copy of Review of the working of DTC for the year 2005-06. (iii) Copies of Annual Accounts of DTC for the year 2007-08. (iv) Copies of Separate Audit Report of DTC for the 2007-08.

Trust for the year 2006-07. 7. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: P.M. Discussion continued on the following Motion of Thank on 16 th June, 2009 by Dr. Narender Nath and Seconder Shri Anil Kumar- "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble L Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 1 June, 2009". The following Members participated in the discussion: 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj 8. 4.05 House adjourned for tea-break. 9. 4.40 House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. 10. 4.42 Discussion on Motion of Thanks (Contd) 4. Shri Naresh Gaur 5. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A 11. 5.06 Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker Chair. 6. Shri Jai Kishan 7. Shri Jai Kishan 7. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal 8. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 9. Shri Nand Kishore 10. Shri Anil Jha 11. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney 12. Shri Naseeb Singh 13. Shri Sunil Kumar	
Trust for the year 2006-07. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: P.M. Discussion continued on the following Motion of Thank on 16 th June, 2009 by Dr. Narender Nath and Seconder Shri Anil Kumar— "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble L. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 1 June, 2009". The following Members participated in the discussion: 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj 8. 4.05 House adjourned for tea-break. 9. 4.40 House reassembled. P.M. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. 10. 4.42 Discussion on Motion of Thanks (Contd) 4. Shri Naresh Gaur	n
7. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: P.M. Discussion continued on the following Motion of Thank on 16 th June, 2009 by Dr. Narender Nath and Seconder Shri Anil Kumar— "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble Legovernor for his address delivered to the Assembly on June, 2009". The following Members participated in the discussion: 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj 8. 4.05 House adjourned for tea-break. P.M. House reassembled. P.M. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.	
Trust for the year 2006-07. 7. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: P.M. Discussion continued on the following Motion of Thank on 16 th June, 2009 by Dr. Narender Nath and Secondershri Anil Kumar- "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble L. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on June, 2009". The following Members participated in the discussion: 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj 8. 4.05 P.M. House adjourned for tea-break. 9. 4.40 House reassembled.	
7. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: P.M. Discussion continued on the following Motion of Thank on 16 th June, 2009 by Dr. Narender Nath and Seconder Shri Anil Kumar— "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble L. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on June, 2009". The following Members participated in the discussion: 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj 8. 4.05 House adjourned for tea-break.	
7. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: P.M. Discussion continued on the following Motion of Thank on 16 th June, 2009 by Dr. Narender Nath and Seconder Shri Anil Kumar— "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble L Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on June, 2009". The following Members participated in the discussion:	
Trust for the year 2006-07. 7. 3.43 Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address:	l by
	moved
(v) Copies of Delay & Review Statement (2007-08). (vi) Copy of Audit Report of DTC Employees Provide Trust for the Year 2005-06. (vii) Copy of Audit Report of DTC Employees Provident F	

Delhi 17th June, 2009 Siddharath Rao Secretary