DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings)

Friday, 18th March 2011/ Phalgun 27, 1932(Saka)

No. 53

2.05 PM	Dr. Yoganan	d Shaetri	Hon'hle	Speaker in C	`hair

1. 2.06PM

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of PWD has yet not been removed by the Government despite recommendations made by the Lokayukta.

Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest.

Members of BJP came back in the House.

2. 2.08PM

Question Hour: Starred questions No. 41, 42, 43, 45 & 47 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.44, 46, 48 to 60 & un-starred questions No. 118 to 172 were placed on the table.

Members of BJP walked out of the House, in protest against the reply of Starred Question No. 47 to be given by Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of PWD. Members of BJP came back in the House.

Dr. Jagdish Mukhi and Shri Subhash Sachdeva sought to know about the decision taken on notices of Calling Attention Motion given by them.

The Chair ruled that being the Budget Session, as per the convention, no other matter should be taken during the discussion on L.G.'s address and Budget. However, the notices have been sent to the concerned Minister for their reply.

Shri Mukesh Sharma sought to know about his Privilege Motion given under rule – 66 against Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Dr. Jagdish Mukhi, Shri Shyam Lal Garg and Shri Kulwant Rana.

The Chair ruled that he is examining the matter and would inform the Hon'ble Member at appropriate time.

3. 3.07PM

Special Mention (Rule-280): Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

- 1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 2. Shri Bharat Singh
- 3. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 4. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (Chief Minister intervened into the matter.)
- 5. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 6. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 7. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 8. Shri Parduymn Rajput
- 9. Shri S.P.Ratawal
- 10. Shri T.S.Marwah
- 11. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 12. Shri Surender Kumar
- 13. Ch. Mateen Ahmad
- 14. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 15. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
- 16. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 4. 4.00PM House adjourned for tea-break
- 5. 4.36PM House reassembled.
 Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 6. 4.37PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition raised a notice of Breach of Privilege under Rule-66 and stated that some persons entered the precinct of the Assembly Secretariat illegally in the noon raised slogans, demonstrated and also burnt the effigy in the

presence of S.H.O. (Civil Lines) as well as ACP (Security).

The Chair ruled that it is a serious matter and necessary action should be taken in this regard.

7. 4.40PM

Private Members Resolutions:

1. Shri Naresh Gaur moved the following resolution:

"This House resolves that all matters including recording of statements, arguments and decision be executed in National Language Hindi in all courts up to session level in National Capital Territory of Delhi".

Following Members participated in the discussion:

- 2. Shri H.S.Balli
- 3. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 4. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 5. Shri Bharat Singh

Chief Minister replied to the debate and requested Shri Naresh Gaur to withdraw his resolution.

The Member did not withdraw his resolution.

The Resolution was put to vote and rejected.

8. 5.15PM

2. Shri Balram Tanwar moved the following resolution:

"This House resolves that the extended abadi of villages be regularized and all civic amenities be provided there.

This House also resolves that all those houses which have been constructed on agricultural land be regularized and all civic amenities be provided there." Following Members participated in the debate:

- 2.Shri Ram Singh Netaji
- 3. Shri Nand Kishore
- 4. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 5. Shri Surender Kumar

Minister of Revenue replied to the debate and requested Shri Balram Tanwar to withdraw his resolution.

Hon'ble Member withdrew the same with the leave of the House.

9. 5.40PM

Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan moved the following resolution:

"This House resolves that all unauthorized colonies be regularized on 'as is where is' basis & as per previous regularization process and funds be made available for providing all development facilities to get rid of their miserable conditions".

Following Members participated in the discussion:

- 2. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 3. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 4. Shri Kulwant Rana

Members of BJP walked out of the House, in protest against the reply to the Resolution being given by Minister of PWD.

Minister of PWD replied to the debate.

The Resolution was put to vote and rejected.

10. 6.14PM Hon'ble Speaker wished Happy Holi to all the Members of the House, Press & Media, Officers/Staff of Delhi Government & Assembly Secretariat, Delhi Police,Security and other Agencies.

 $\begin{array}{ccc} 11. & 6.15 & \text{House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 21}^{\text{st}} \text{ March} \\ \text{PM} & \text{2011.} \end{array}$

Delhi P.N.Mishra 18th March, 2011 Secretary