DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Wednesday, 18th August 2010/ Shravan 27, 1932(Saka)

No. 40

2.08 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

- 1. 2.09 PM Hon'ble Speaker informed the House regarding detention and release of the following Members:
 - 1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
 - 2. Prof Vijay Kumar Malhotra
 - 3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
 - 4. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
 - 5. Shri Anil Jha
 - 6. Shri Naresh Gaur
 - 7. Shri O.P.Babber
 - 7. Shiri O.P.Babber
 - 8. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi

- 9. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 10. Shri Manoj Kumar
- 11. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
- 12. Shri Sunil Kumar
- 13. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 14. Shri Pardyumn Rajput
- 15. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta

Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan, Hon'ble Member objected and said that he was not arrested.

The Chair ruled that he would look into the matter.

- 2. 2.12 PM Starred Question No. 22, 23, 24 & 25 were asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No. 21 & 26 to 40 and Un-starred Question No. 71 to 131 were placed on the table.
- 3. 3.02 PM The Chair informed the House that Shri Nand Kishore and Shri Devender Yadav Hon'ble Members were out of Delhi so they would not be able to attend the Monsoon Session.
- 4. 3.03 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition raised the issue regarding the speech delivered by Development Minister on 17th August, 2010 and objected to some parts of his speech. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi and other Members also raised the issue.

Hon'ble Speaker ruled that he had already considered the matter and directed the Secretariat to expunge the objectionable words under Rule-283 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business of the Delhi Legislative Assembly.

Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah stated that Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan had said some objectionable words in respect of women. The Chair stated that if the Hon'ble Members would give it in writing then he would look into the matter.

- 5. 3.23 PM The following Members raised matter under Rule 280;
 - 1. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
 - 2. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
 - 3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan (Hon'ble Speake intervened into the matter.)
 - 4. Ch.Surender Kumar
 - 5. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
 - 6. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra

- 7. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 8. Shri S.P.Ratawal (Chief Minister intervened into the matter.)
- 9. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 10. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 11. Shri Asif Mohammad Khan (Minister of Health intervened into the matter.)

Chief Minister also intervened into the matter.

6. 4.02 PM Statement by Chief Minister:

Chief Minister made a brief statement regarding release of money to the Prime Minister Relief Fund for calamity-affected people of Leh & Laddakh.

- 7. 4.10 PM House adjourned for tea-break
- 8. 4.45 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

9. 4.47 PM Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following Motion:

That "this House agrees with the Fifth Report of Business Advisory Committee presented on 17th August, 2010".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

2. Shri Rajesh Jain moved the following Motion:

That "this House agrees with the Fifth Report of Committee on Private Members Bills & Resolutions presented on 17th August, 2010".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

10 4.48 PM Presentation of Report:

Shri Kanwar Karan Singh presented the Second Report of General Purposes Committee.

11 4.49 PM

Papers laid on the Table:

- 1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the copies of
- (i) Annual Report for the Year 2006-07 of Guru Gobind singh Indraprashtha University for the period 01.04.2006 to 31.03.2007
- (ii) 10th Annual Report of the Lokayukta for the period 2008-09.
- 2. Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Labour laid the copies of following notifications:
 - (i) F.1/1/(2)/97-LC/Estt./Vol.II/143 dated 13-04-2010 regarding appointment of Shri T.R. Naval as Presiding Officer Labour Court.
 - (ii) ED4(17) Lab-E/10/6046 dated 09-07-2010 regarding approval of location of 8 electric Sub-Stations
 - (iii) 28/06/JLC/ESI/Lab/03/1931 dated 19-07-2010 regarding regularization of Medical Scheme.
 - (iv) Ed/Misc/DMRC/Lab-E1/08/5422 22-06-2010 regarding delegation of power of inspector of lifts.
 - (v) F.1/31/404/LC/Estt./06/2289 06-08-2010 regarding Recruitment Rule of Dy. Chief Inspector of factories in the office of Labour Commissioner.
- 3. **Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport** laid the report No. PA 17 of 2008 of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India regarding Implementation of Phase I of Delhi Mass Rapid Transit System by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

12 4.51 PM	Statement by Health Minster: Minister of Health made a brief statement regarding incidence of Dengue cases in the Capital. Shri Shoaib Iqbal & Shri Asif Mohammad Khan were not satisfied with the statement and walked out of the House.
13 4.53 PM	Hon'ble Speaker ruled that he had received the Calling Attention Notices from Shri Hari Shanker Gupta regarding miserable condition of Public Toilets, Ch. Surender Kumar regarding encroachment on Government land in Gokulpur area & Shri Asif Mohammad Khan on the issue of spread of Dengue in Okhla area and due to shortage of time it would not be possible to be listed for discussion however the notices were sent to concerned Ministers for their comments.
14 4.59 PM	Short Duration Discussion: Dr. Harshvardhnan initiated discussion on situation arising out of price rise and measures to control it. The following Members participated in the debate: 2. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj 4. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah 5. Shri Naseeb Singh 6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
15 6.50 PM	Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair.
16 6.51 PM	Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Food & Civil Supplies replied to the debate.
17 7.01 PM	House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 19 th August 2010.

Delhi 18th August, 2010 P.N. Mishra Secretary