DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY BULLETIN PART-I (Brief summary of Proceedings) Friday19th June, 2009/Jyaishtha 29, 1931(Saka)

## No.11

1.	2.03	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
	P.M	
2.	2.04	Question Hour: Starred questions No. 61 to 67, 70 to 71 & 73 to
	P.M	74 were asked and replied.
		Replies to Starred questions No 68, 69, 72 & 75 to 80 and Un-
	2.02	starred questions No. 115 to 169 were placed on the Table.
3.	3.03	Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised
	P.M.	matters under Rule 280.
		1. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A 2. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
		3. Shri Devender Yadav
		4. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
		5. Shri Sunil Kumar (Minister of Health intervened.)
		6. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
		7. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
		8 Shri Vipin Sharma
		9. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan (Minister of Development
		intervened.) 10. Shri Kulwant Rana
4.	3.36	Presentation of Economic Survey:
1.	Р.М.	Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance presented the Economic Survey
		of Delhi for the year 2008-09.
5.	3.37	Papers laid on the Table:
	P.M.	Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of Development &
		Revenue laid the copy of following papers:
		1. Annual Report of Delhi Tourism & Transportation
		Development Corporation Ltd. for the year 2007-08 under
		section 619(A) of the Companies Act 1956. 2. (i) Notification No. F.3/188/2009/DAM/Estt/2578-2582
		dated 12-05-2009 regarding change in nomenclature of
		the post of Laboratory Assistant in Directorate of
		Agriculture Marketing to Laboratory Technician (Group
		C).
		(ii) Notification No. F.8(19)/99-DAM/MR/P.F./92 dated
		14/01/2009 regarding resignation of Sh. Narender Tyagi,
		Chairman of the Delhi Fodder Marketing Committee,
		Mangol Puri, Delhi.
6.	3.38	Private Members Resolutions:
	P.M.	1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan moved the following resolution:
		"This House resolves that with a view to ensure
		comprehensive functional improvement in the works falling
		under the jurisdiction of M.C.D. and for providing better civic

DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

& sanitation amenities, the M.C.D. be divided into smaller bodies."

The following members participated in the debate:

1. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A

7.	4.00 P.M.	House adjourned for tea-break.
	1.101.	

8. 4.35 House reassembled.

P.M. Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair.

### 9. 4.36 **Discussion contd...**

P.M.

5.19

P.M.

P.M.

2.Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal

3.Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance replied to the debate and requested Shri Veer Singh Dhingan to withdraw the resolution. The Member withdrew the same with the permission of the House

10.

11.

# 2. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan moved the following resolution:

"This House resolves that with a view to provide all civic amenities to the people living in the unauthorized colonies be regularized unconditionally without any delay."

The following members participated in the debate:

- 1. Shri Ram Singh Netaji
- 2. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 3. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah

Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate. Resolution was put to vote and rejected.

### 6.09 3. Shri O.P.Babber moved the following resolution:

"This House resolves that in view to provide all civic escalation; M.L.A. Local Area Development Fund be increased from presently available Rupees two crores to Rupees eight crores."

The following members participated in the debate:

- 1. Ch.Surender Kumar
- 2. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 3. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney

Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate. Resolution was put to vote and rejected.

 12.
 6.26
 House Adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 22nd June, 2009.

 P.M.
 P.M.

## Delhi 19th June, 2009

Siddharath Rao Secretary