DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings) Monday, 21st March 2011/ Phalgun 30, 1932(Saka)

	L	Monday, 21 March 2011/ Haigun 30, 1932(Saka)
No. 54		
1.	2.06 PM	 2.05 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair Dr. Harshvardhan, Hon'ble Member sought to know about the decision on the notice of Breach of Privilege and Contempt of the House given by him against the Chief Minister regarding disrespect of the Ruling of the Speaker on 17th March, 2011 The Chair stated that two separate notices have been received from Dr. Harshvardhan & Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan against the Chief Minister and Shri Mukesh Sharma respectively, on the abovementioned issue and ruling will be given after examining the matter. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that no action has been taken against Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of PWD despite recommendations by the Lokayukta. Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest. Members of BJP came back in the House.
2.	2.08 PM	Question Hour: Starred questions No. 61 to 64 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 65 to 80 & un-starred questions No. 173 to 231 were placed on the table.
3.	3.02 PM	 Special Mention (Rule-280): The matters to be raised by the following Members under Rule - 280 listed for today were treated as read: 1. Shri O.P.Babber 2. Shri Parduymn Rajput 3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan 4. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta 5. Shri Kulwant Rana 6. Shri Kulwant Rana

6. Shri Bharat Singh

7. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal

8. Shri Subhash Sachdeva

9. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht

10.Ch. Surender Kumar

5

3 04 PM

3.03 PM 4.

Papers laid on the Table:

(i)

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the Copies of following notifications:

- No.F.3(42)/Fin.(Rev-I)/2010-11/asf/210 dated 26.11.2010 regarding amendment in the First Schedule after the entry at Sl. No. 77 appended to the Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (Delhi Act 03 of 2005).
- No.F.14(5)/LA-2010/ulaw/359 dated 31.12.2010 (ii) regarding Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Act, 2010 (Delhi Act 12 of 2010).
- (iii) No.F.12(9)/Fin.(Rev-I)/2010-11/DS-II/09 dated 05.01.2011 regarding exemption of Luxury Tax to be provided in the Hotel for Pravasi Bhartiya Divas, 2011.
- No.F.3(44)/Fin.(Rev-I)/2010-11/asf/1 dated 05.01.2011 (iv) regarding amendment in the Sixth Schedule appended to the Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (Delhi Act 03 of 2005).
- (v) No.F.3(43)/Fin.(Rev-I)2010-11/DS-II/33 dated 19.01.2011 regarding amendment in the First Schedule after the entry at Sl. No. 78 appended to the Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (Delhi Act 03 of 2005).
- No.F.3(10)/Fin.(T&E)/2009-10/asf/5 dated 24.01.2011 (vi) regarding amendment in the Fifth Schedule after the entry at Sl. No. 1 appended to the Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (Delhi Act 03 of 2005).
- No.F.3(29)/Fin.(T&E)/2009-10/asf/6 dated 31.01.2011 (vii) regarding commencement of the Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Act, 2010 w.e.f 1st day of Feb, 2011.
- (viii) F.12/01/2006/AR/12379-578/C dated 29.11.2010 regarding appointment of Shri Shanti Kumar Jain (IPS) as Whole Time Member, Public Grievances Commission, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

5.	3.04 PM	Introduction of Bill: Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister introduced, "The Delhi Geo- Spatial Data Infrastructure (Management, Control, Administration, Security and Safety) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 02 of 2011)" with the leave of the House.
		2011) [*] with the leave of the House.
6.	3.05 PM	Consideration and Passing of Bill:
		Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that " The Delhi
		Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 01 of
		2011) " introduced on 17 th March, 2011 be considered.
		The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.
		Chief Minister made a brief statement.
		Dr. Jagdish Mukhi took part in the discussion.
		The Bill was considered clause-wise.
		Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that " The Delhi

- Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 01 of 2011)" introduced on 17th March, 2011 be passed.
- The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.
- 3.12 PM 7. Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address : Further discussion on following Motion moved by Dr. Narender Nath & seconded by Shri Anil Bhardwaj: "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 15th March, 2011". Following Members participated in the discussion: 3. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra 8. 4.00 PM House adjourned for tea-break. 9. 4.24 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

delhiassembly.nic.in/Bulletin/Bulletin Part-I(7-4) 21-03-2011.htm

6/30/23, 11:34 AM

Delhi 21 st Marc	h, 2011		P.N.Mishra Secretary
13.		5.35PM	House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 22 nd March 2011.
		The	Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.
12.	5.16 PM	The	Chief Minister replied to the debate on Motion of Thanks.
11.	5.15 PM		Chair welcomed Shri Ramesh Lamba, Ex-Member of Delhi slative Assembly for his presence in the L.G. Gallery.
10.	4.25 PM	4. Sł 5. Sł	ussion Contd nri Shoaib Iqbal nri Tarvinder Singh Marwah nri Mohan Singh Bisht