## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

Tuesday, 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2011/ 01 Chaitra, 1933(Saka)

No.	55
MO.	ี

	2.02 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair
1.	2.03 PM	Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan, Hon'ble Member sought to know about the decision taken on the notice of Breach of
		Privilege and Contempt of the House given by him against Shri Mukesh Sharma regarding disrespect of the Ruling of
		the Chair & forcing frequent adjournment of the House on
		17 <sup>th</sup> March, 2011. The Chair stated that the Ruling will be given after the
		Question Hour.
		Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that no action has been taken against Shri Raj Kumar
		Chauhan, Minister of PWD despite recommendations of
		the Lokayukta and sought to know the stand of the
		Government on the aforementioned issue.  Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party and some Members
		of Ruling Party stood up on their seats.
		Arguments were exchanged between the Members of
		Ruling Party & Bhartiya Janta Party. Uproar in the House.
		Members of BJP walked out of the House in protest.
2.	2.06 PM	Members of BJP came back in the House. <b>Question Hour:</b> Starred questions No. 81 & 82 were
2.	2.00 T W	asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 83 to 100 & un-starred questions No. 232 to 273 were placed on the table.
3.	3.00 PM	Hon'ble Speaker wished <i>Nav Samvatsar</i> Greetings to all the Members of the House, Press & Media, Officers/Staff of Delhi Government & Assembly Secretariat, Delhi Police, Security and other Agencies.
4.	3.01 PM	The Chair welcomed Shri Moti Lal Sodhi, Ex-Member of
		Delhi Legislative Assembly for his presence in the L.G. Gallery.
5.	3.02 PM	The Chair stated that DCP (North) has informed that Shri Ramesh Bidhuri and Shri Shyam Lal Garg, Hon'ble Members were detained at 12.45 PM from Operation Cell, North District, Maurice Nagar, Delhi and was released at 1.15 PM.
6.	3.03 PM	The Chair stated that two separate notices of Breach of Privilege and Contempt of the House (under Rule-66) have been received from Dr. Harshvardhan and Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan against the Chief Minister and Shri Mukesh Sharma respectively, regarding disrespect of the Ruling of the Hon'ble Speaker on 17 <sup>th</sup> March, 2011.

The Chair stated that both notices are under consideration. Hon'ble Members will be informed at appropriate time after examining the matter.

#### 7. 3.04 PM

**Special Mention (Rule-280):** Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

- 1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 2. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 3. Shri Naresh Gaur
- 4. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 5. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht (Minister of Social Welfare intervened)
- 6. Shri Surender Kumar (Minister of Revenue intervened.)

(Hon'ble Speaker also intervened.)

- 7. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 8. Shri Ram Singh Netaji
- 9. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 10. Ch. Surender Kumar

#### 8. 3.49 PM

## Papers laid on the Table:

Shri Rama Kant Goswami, Minister of Industries laid the Copy of following notifications:

- (i) No. 6 (NCTD No. 168) issued under No. CEO/EL.G/102 (19)/2010/22933 dated 05.10.2010 containing Election Commission of India's Notification No. 56/2010/PPS-II Dated 17.09.2010 regarding names of recognized National and State Parties, registered-unrecognized parties and the list of free symbols.
- (ii) No. 7 (NCTD No. 205) issued under No. CEO/EL.G/101(4)/2010/27262 dated 25.11.2010 containing Election Commission of India's Notification No. 23/DL/2011 Dated 19.11.2010 regarding extension of period of filing claims and objections for enrollment of electors under rule 12 of Registration of Electors Rules, 1960.
- 9. 3.50 PM

House adjourned for tea-break.

10. 4.18 PM

House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

11. 4.20 PM

## **BUDGET (2011-12)**

## 1.Annual Budget (2011-12):

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister presented the Annual Budget for the Financial Year 2011-12.

## 2. Presentation of Demands for Grants:

Chief Minister presented the Demands for Grants for the Financial Year 2011-12.

# 3. Presentation and Voting on Supplementary Demands (2010-11):

Chief Minister presented the first and final batch of Supplementary Demands for the Financial Year 2010-11.

Chief Minister moved that the Supplementary demands be considered.

The Supplementary Demands were considered demandwise and adopted by voice-vote.

Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest against the comments of Hon'ble Speaker.

### 4. Appropriation (No. 1) Bill, 2011:

Chief Minister introduced the Appropriation (No.1) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 03 of 2011) with the leave of the House.

Chief Minister moved that the Bill be considered.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Chief Minister moved that the Bill be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

12. Solution  $\frac{5.40}{PM}$  House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on  $23^{rd}$  March 2011.

Delhi
22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2011

P.N.Mishra Secretary