DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Monday, 23rd August 2010/ Bhadrapada 02, 1932(Saka)

No. 43

11.00 AM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

- 1. 11.01 PM Starred Question No. 81 & 84 were asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No. 82, 83 and 85 to 100 & Un-starred Question No. 224 to 309 were placed on the table.
- 2. 12.01 PM Shri Rama Kant Goswami, Hon'ble Member sought to know about the fate of the notice of Calling Attention Motion given by him.

The Chair stated that two notices of Calling Attention Motion have been received from Shri Rama Kant Goswami & Dr. S.C.L. Gupta regarding spreading of Dengue in the Capital and Drainage System in Sangam Vihar respectively.

The Chair ruled that these issues could be raised under Rule 280 and discussion on two other important issues has been listed today. So Calling Attention Motion could not be allowed. However, the aforesaid matters have been sent to the concerned Ministers for their comments. As and when the comments would be received, Hon'ble Members would be informed accordingly.

- 3. 12.03 PM **Special Mention (Rule 280):** Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
 - 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (Chief Minister intervened.)
 - 2. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
 - 3. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
 - 4. Shri Naseeb Singh
 - 5. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
 - 6. Shri Praduvmn Raiput
 - 7. Ch. Surender Kumar
 - 8. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
 - 9. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
 - 10. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 4. 12.47 PM

Papers laid on the Table:

- 1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid copies of following papers:
 - (i) Notification No.05/72/2005/HP-I/Estt./2901-2908 dated 08.10.2009 regarding Delhi Private Security Agencies (Regulation) Rules, 2009.
 - (ii) Delhi Fire Service Rules, 2010
 - (iii) The Annual Report of DTTDC for the year 2008-09 in compliance with section 619 (A) of the Companies Act 1956.
- **2. Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance** laid copies of following papers:
 - (i) The Regulations (General, Staff & Expenditure of the Corporation) of the Delhi Financial Corporation.
 - (ii) Notification regarding rules to amend the Delhi Chit Fund Rules, 2007 of the Chit Fund Department.
- 3. Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Election laid copies of following papers:
 - (i) Notification No. 2(N.C.T.D. No. 345) issued under No. CEO/EL.G/102(8)/2010/6374 dated 26.03.2010 containing Election

Commission of India's order No. 76/DL-LA/2008(1) dated 8th March, 2010 regarding list of disqualified persons.

(ii) Notification No. 3 (N.C.T.D. No. 21) issued under No. CEO/EL.G/102(8)/2010/10603 dated 22.04.2010 containing Election Commission of India's order No. 76/DL-LA/2008(2) dated 7th April, 2010 regarding list of disqualified persons.

5. 12.49 PM Consideration and Passing of Bill:

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance moved that "The Delhi Tax on Luxuries (Amendment) Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 07 of 2010)" introduced

on 19th August 2010 be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance moved that, "The Delhi Tax on

Luxuries (Amendment) Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 07 of 2010)" introduced

on 19th August 2010 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

- 6. 12.50 PM House adjourned for lunch.
- 7. 2.00 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

8. 2.01 PM The Chair informed the House that Commissioner of Police, Delhi is present in the Officer's Gallery.

Shri Rama Kant Goswami, Hon'ble Member referred the Rule-66 of the 'Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business' and stated that absence of

Commissioner of Police on 19th August, 2010 was breach of privilege and contempt of the House.

The Chair stated that ruling has already been given on the aforesaid issue.

9. 2.03 PM Short Duration Discussion:

(I) Dr. Jagdish Mukhi initiated discussion on deteriorating law and order situation in Delhi.

Following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 3. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 4. Shri Mukesh Sharma
- 10. 3.16 PM The Chair named Shri Kulwant Rana & Shri Subhash Sachdeva for their indecorous behaviour.
- 11. 3.17 PM Shri Mukesh Sharma contd...
 - 5. Shri Anil Choudhery
- 12. 3.39 PM The Chair asked Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah to initiate his speech but the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party objected and demanded that as per the established convention, it was the turn of the one Member from the Opposition to speak.

The Chair ruled that nobody would speak from the Ruling Party and Shri Shoaib Iqbal was asked to speak from the Opposition.

Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah stood up on his seat and requested the Chair that he should be allowed to speak.

Exchange of arguments between the Members of Ruling Party and Opposition. Chief Minister stated that Ruling of the Chair should be followed and the Members should maintain dignity and decorum of the House.

She said that allegations and counter allegations do not serve any purpose. Delhi Assembly has been considered one of the best House in the country.

6/30/23, 11:32 AM		DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY
13.	4.00 PM	The Chair adjourned the House for fifteen minutes due to continued disturbance in the proceedings.
14.	4.20 PM	House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair
15.	4.21 PM	Discussion Contd 6.Shri Shoaib Iqbal 7.Shri Naresh Gaur 8.Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
16.	5.09 PM	Chief Minister replied to the debate.
17.	5.25 PM	II) Shri Mukesh Sharma initiated discussion on irregularities in MCD and inordinate delay in providing underground parking facilities.
18.	5.32 PM	Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan, Hon'ble Member raised the issue of Quorum. (Quorum Bell rang.)
19.	5.33 PM	Quorum completed. Discussion contd Shri Mukesh Sharma contd
20.	5.47 PM	Shri Ramesh Bidhuri, Hon'ble Member raised the issue of Quorum. (Quorum Bell rang.)
21.	5.48 PM	Quorum completed Discussion contd Shri Mukesh Sharma contd Following Members participated in the debate: 2.Shri Naseeb Singh
		3.Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 4. Shri Neeraj Basoya
22.	6.27 PM	5. Shri H.S.Balli Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair. Shri H.S.Balli contd
23.	6.54 PM	Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate.
24.	7.12 PM	The Hon'ble Speaker expressed thanks to all the Members of the House and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticultures), Delhi Police, CRPF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Monsoon Session.
25.	7.13 PM	House was adjourned sine-die. National Anthem – Jan-Gan-Man
elhi P.N. Mis		
3 rd August, 2010		Secretary