DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Tuesday, 23rd December, 2008/Paush 2, 1930(Saka)

No. 04

5.

2.43

PM

1.	2.04	ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER:
	PM	1.Smt. Sheila Dikshit , Chief Minister, moved the following motion:
		"That Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, a Member of this House be chosen as
		the Deputy Speaker of this House."
		Shri Rama Kant Goswami seconded the Motion.
		2. Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, moved the following motion:
		"That Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, a Member of this House be chosen as
		the Deputy Speaker of this House."
		Shri Naseeb Singh seconded the Motion.
		3. Prof. (Smt.) Kiran Walia, moved the following motion:
		"That Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, a Member of this House be chosen as
		the Deputy Speaker of this House."
		Shri Kanwar Karan Singh seconded the Motion.
		4. Shri Subhash Chopra, moved the following motion:
		"That Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, a Member of this House be chosen as
		the Deputy Speaker of this House."
		Shri Sumesh Shokeen seconded the Motion.
2.	2.09	The Motion moved by Smt Sheila Dikshit was put to vote and adopted
	PM	unanimously. The Hon'ble Speaker announced that Shri Amrish Singh
		Gautam has been elected as the Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assemb
		and also congratulated Shri Amrish Singh Gautam for being elected Deput Speaker of the House.
		The following members congratulated the Deputy Speaker:
		1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister
		2. Prof. V.K.Malhotra, Leader of Opposition
3.	2.14	Shri Amrish Singh Gautam thanked all the Members for electing him
	PM	Deputy Speaker and assured to conduct the proceedings judiciously and
		impartially.
4.	2.15	Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address:
	PM	Shri Subhash Chopra moved the following Motion of Thanks:
		"That the members of Vidhan Sabha assembled in this Session are
		deeply grateful to the Lieutenant Governor for the Address which he has
		been pleased to deliver to Legislative Assembly on 22 nd December, 2008".
		Shri Ramakant Goswami seconded the motion.

1. Shri Vijay Kumar Malhotra

2. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah

Discussion on Motion of Thanks:

Following members participated in the discussion:-

3. Shri Naseeb Singh

30/23, 11:24 AM		DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY
		4. Dr. Harsh Vardhan
		5. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
6.	4.05 PM	House adjourned for tea break.
7.	4.42 PM	House reassembled. (Hon'ble Speaker in-chair.) Discussion on Motion of Thanks continued. 6. Shri Surinder Pal Singh
8.	4.51 PM	Hon'ble Speaker welcomed the presence of Shri Vijay Singh Lochav, Ex- MLA of Delhi Legislative Assembly, who was present in the Lieutenant Governor's gallery.
9.	4.52 PM	7. Shri Subhash Sachdeva 8. Shri Shoaib Iqbal 9. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 10. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 11. Ch. Surender Kumar 12. Shri Sunil Kumar 13. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
10.	5.50 PM	Chief Minister, Smt. Sheila Dikshit, replied to the debate.
11.	6.06 PM	The Motion was put to vote and adopted unanimously.
12.	6.08 PM	The Hon'ble Speaker thanked all the members of the House and officers/officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticulture), Delhi Police, CISF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Session.
13.	6.10 PM	House was adjourned sine-die. National Anthem-Jan-Gan-Man.

Delhi 23rdDecember, 2008 Siddharath Rao Secretary