## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY BULLETIN PART-I

## (Brief summary of Proceedings) Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> June, 2009/Ashadha 3, 1931(Saka)

## No.14

1.	2.03	De Vaganand Chastei Hanible Chaster in Chair	
1.	2.03 P.M	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.	
2.	2.04 P.M.	Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition raised the matter of shortage of potable water in the Capital.  The Chair ruled that the demand of the Hon'ble Leader of Opposition not accordance with the Rules & convention of the Assembly. Therefore it was not acceptable.  The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out from the House in protest.	
3.	2.08 P.M.	Question Hour: Starred questions No. 121 to 124 were asked and replied.  BJP Members who walked out from the House came back at 2.15 P.M.  Replies to Starred questions No 125 to 140 and Un-starred questions No. 277 to 354 were placed on the Table.	
4.	3.02 P.M.	Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:  1. Shri O.P.Babber 2. Shri Anil Kumar 3. Shri Kulwant Rana 4. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar (Minister of Health intervened.) 5. Shri Rajesh Lilothia 6. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi (Minister of Transport intervened.) 7. Shri S.P.Ratawal 8. Shri Anil Jha 9. Shri Rama Kant Goswami 10. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 11. Shri Bharat Singh	
5.	3.56 P.M.	Papers laid on the Table:  Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Election laid the copy of following papers:  (i) No.CEO/ELG/102 (23)/2008/37372 dated 4 <sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding dissolution of Legislative Assembly of NCT of Delhi and No.CEO/ELG/102 (23)/2008/37373 dated 4 <sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding issue of notification of announcement of schedule to elect members to Legislative Assembly in Hindi & English language.  (ii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (29)/2008/42816 dated 14 <sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding list of contesting candidates in form 7A in Hindi & English language.  (iii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (15)/2008/Vol-II/43444 dated 17 <sup>th</sup> November, 2008 containing Election Commission of India's order	

- no. 3/4/ID/2008/SDR/(NCTD)/dated 17<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding list of alternative documents for establishing identity of electors, in Hindi & English language.
- (iv) No.CEO/ELG/102 (23)/2008/43994 dated 18<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 containing Election Commission of India's notification no. 492/DL-LA/2008/dated 18<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding issue of notification by Lt. Governor of NCT of Delhi for election to the 39-Rajender Nagar Assembly Constituency, in Hindi & English language.
- (v) No.CEO/ELG/102 (09)/2008/47421 dated 28<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 containing Election Commission of India's notification no. 434/DL-LA/2008/dated 25<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding appointment of returning officer for 54-Okhla Assembly Constituency and No. CEO/ELG/102(29)/2008/47456 dated 28<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding list of contesting candidates in form-7A of 39-Rajender Nagar Assembly Constituency, in Hindi & English language.
- (vi) No.CEO/ELG/102 (09)/2008/47793 dated 1<sup>st</sup> December, 2008 containing Election Commission of India's notification no. 434/DL-LA/2008/dated 29<sup>th</sup> November, 2008 regarding appointment of returning officer in Hindi & English language.
- (vii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (46)/2008/49405 dated 11<sup>th</sup> December, 2008 regarding declaration of the result of election in form 21-C in Hindi & English language.
- (viii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (46)/2008/50237 dated 15<sup>th</sup> December, 2008 regarding declaration of the result in form 21-C of 39-Rajender Nagar Assembly Constituency in Hindi & English language.
- (ix) No.CEO/ELG/102 (9)/2008/6521 dated 04<sup>th</sup> February, 2009 containing Election Commission of India's Notification no. 434DL-HP/2009 dated 16<sup>th</sup> January, 2009 regarding appointment of Returning Officer for 01-Chandni Chowk Parliamentary Constituency, in Hindi & English language.
- (x) No.CEO/ELG/102 (1)/2007/Vol-II/7415 dated 09<sup>th</sup> February, 2009 containing Election Commission of India's Direction no. 3/4/2008/JS-II dated 16<sup>th</sup> September, 2008 regarding specification of language(s) in which list of contesting candidates in form 7A is to be prepared, in Hindi & English language.
- (xi) No.CEO/ELG/102 (9)/2009/11426 dated 2<sup>nd</sup> March, 2009 containing Election Commission of India's Direction no. 3/4/2008/JS-II/SDR dated 6<sup>th</sup> February, 2009 regarding specification of language(s) in which list of contesting candidates in form 7A is to be prepared, in Hindi & English language.
- (xii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (7)/2009/ 17843 dated 24<sup>th</sup> March, 2009 containing Election Commission of India's Notification no.
   O.N.40 (E) dated 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2009 regarding allotment of election symbols, in Hindi & English language.
- (xiii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (2)/2009/ 20053 dated 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2009, containing Election Commission of India's Direction no. 576/3/EVM-2009/SDR(LA) dated 27<sup>th</sup> March, 2009 and No.CEO/ELG/102(2)/2009/20055 containing Election Commission of India's Direction no. 576/3/EVM-2009/dated

00/20, 11.20	/ / tivi	BEET II EEGIGENTIVE / (GGENIBE)	
		27 <sup>th</sup> March, 2009 regarding giving and recording ovoting machines, in Hindi & English language.	
		(xiv) No.CEO/ELG/101 (2)/2009/27314 dated 16 <sup>th</sup>	
		containing Election Commission of India's Notifi 434/DL-HP/2008(1) dated 11 <sup>th</sup> April, 2009	regarding
		appointment of Assistant Returning Officer of the Par Constituency, in Hindi & English language.	rliamentary
		(xv) No.CEO/ELG/102 (2)/2009/Vol-II/29228 dated	
		2009 containing Election Commission of India's 3/4/ID/2008/SDR dated 6 <sup>th</sup> April, 2009 regards alternative documents for establishing identity of 6	ng list of
		Hindi & English language.	
		(xvi) No.CEO/ELG/102 (26)/2009/25581 containir	_
		Commission of India's Notification no. O.N.(E) dated 2009 regarding announcement of schedule for the bye 64-Rohtash Nagar Assembly Constituency, in Hindi language.	-election to
		(xvii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (28)/2009/29609 dated 22 <sup>nd</sup> regarding list of contesting candidates in form 7A of 6 Nagar Assembly Constituency, in Hindi & English lang	64-Rohtash
		(xviii) No.CEO/ELG/102 (37)/2009/35306 dated 18 <sup>th</sup> regarding declaration of the result of election in form-Rohtash Nagar Assembly Constituency, in Hindi language.	May, 2009 21D of 64-
6.	4.00	House adjourned for tea-break.	
_	P.M.		
7.	4.35 P.M.	House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.	
		non ble Speaker in Chair.	
8.	4.36	Discussion on Annual Budget 2009-2010:	D.
	P.M.	Discussion on Annual Budget 2009-2010 presented by the Minister on 22nd June, 2009.	ie Finance
		The following Members participated in the debate:	
		1. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri	
		2. Shri Anil Bhardwaj	
		3. Shri Balram Tanwar	
		<ul><li>4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan</li><li>5. Ch. Surender Kumar</li></ul>	
		6. Shri Kulwant Rana	
		10.Shri Sat Prakash Rana	
9.	7.05	House Adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 25 <sup>th</sup> June, 2009.	

Delhi 24<sup>th</sup> June, 2009

P.M.

Siddharath Rao Secretary