DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings)

(Brief summary of proceedings)
Thursday, 25th March 2010/ Chaitra 04, 1932 (Saka)

No.	33		
1.		2.06 PM 2.07 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that the statement made by the Chief Minister outside the House regarding reducing in VAT on LPG is objectionable. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi and other BJP Members called it matter of Contempt of the House as the House was in Session. Members from the Ruling Party and Opposition Party stood up on their seats and started exchange of arguments.
2.		2.09 PM	The Chief Minister stated that no such statement was made by her. Members of Bhartiya Janta Party not satisfied with the reply of the Chief Minister, raised slogans.
3.		2.19 PM	The Chief Minister again categorically denied any statement or declaration on this issue. She only suggested this to the Finance Minister. She stated that many Members had given their suggestions regarding the proposals in the Budget, which will be considered when the Minister of Finance would finally give the reply to the discussion on Budget in the House.
4.		2.21 PM	The Chair delivered his ruling that ideally no statement should be given outside the House during the Session but the Chief Minister has already clarified that she had not made any such statement. Therefore, there is no question of impropriety involved. On the issue of Contempt of the House, Hon'ble Speaker stated that in the Practice & Procedure of Parliament by Kaul & Shakdher, it has been clearly mentioned that, "No privilege of Parliament is involved if statements on matter of public interest are not first made in the House and are made outside."
5.		2.23 PM	The Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest.
6.		2.25 PM	Question Hour: Starred question No. 122 was asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No.121, 123 to 140 and un-starred questions No. 289 to 362 were placed on the table.
7.		3.01 PM	Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280: 1. Shri Shoaib Iqbal (Minister of Development intervened) 2. Shri H.S.Balli 3. Dr. Harshvardhan

4. Shri Subhash Sachdeva5. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra

13.

Delhi

6.15 PM

25th March, 2010

6. Shri O.P.Babber 7. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal (Chief Minister intervened) 8. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri 9. Shri Shyam Lal Garg 10. Ch. Mateen Ahmed 11. Shri S.P.Ratawal 12. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 13. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal 14. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 8. 3.59 PM **Presentation of Report:** Shri Rajesh Jain presented the Fourth Report of Committee on Private Member's Bills & Resolutions. 9. 4.00 PM House adjourned for tea break. 10. 4.40 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. 11. 4.41 PM **Annual Budget 2010-2011:** Discussion on Annual Budget 2010-2011 presented by the Finance Minister on 22nd March 2010. Following Members participated in the debate: 1. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah 12. 4.55 PM Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair. Discussion contd.... Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah contd... 2. Shri Surender Kumar

3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 26th March 2010.

Siddharath Rao

Secretary

delhiassembly.nic.in/Bulletin/Bulletin Part-I(4-4) 25-03-2010.htm