DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Friday, 25th March 2011/04 Chaitra, 1933(Saka)

No. 58

2.05 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.05 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that the report of Shunglu Committee has been uploaded on the website but has yet not been laid in this House. He demanded that the aforesaid report be laid in this House and the Government should resign in view of the serious

allegations made in the report. All the Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats.

Some Members of the Ruling Party also stood up on their seats.

Exchange of Arguments between the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party and Ruling Party.

Some Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House.

The Chair stated that the abovementioned issue be raised after the Question Hour and requested the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party to take their seats.

- $2.10~\mathrm{PM}$ Due to disturbance in the proceedings of the House, the Chair adjourned the House for twenty minutes.
- 3. 2.37 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 4. 2.38 PM Prof Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition again raised the issue of Shunglu Committee.

The Chair stated that the aforesaid report has not yet been officially released and hence cannot be laid in this House.

Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and came into the well of the House and started raising slogans against the Government.

Uproar in the House.

The Chair requested the Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party to take their seats.

The Chair named the following Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party for their indecorous behaviour:

- 1. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 2. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
- 3. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 4. Shri S.P.Ratawal
- 5. Shri Manoj Kumar
- 6. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 7. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 8. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 9. Shri Naresh Gaur
- 10. Shri O.P.Babber
- 11. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

- 12. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 13. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 14. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya
- 15. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 16. Shri Anil Jha
- 17. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and Dr. Harshvardhan walked out of the House in protest.

- 5. **Question Hour:** Starred questions No. 142 & 146 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 141, 143 to 145 & 147 to 160 and un-starred questions No. 392 to 424 were placed on the table.
- 6. 3.04 PM Earth Hour: The House pledged to observe the Earth Hour on 26th March, 2011 between 8.30 PM to 9.30 PM for combating Global Warming & Preservation of Environment.
- 7. **Special Mention (Rule-280):** Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
 - 1. Shri Sumesh Shokeen (Minister of Industry intervened.)
 - 2. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta
 - 3. Shri Naseeb Singh
 - 4. Shri Anil Choudhery (Minister of PWD intervened.)
 - 5. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
 - 6. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
 - 7. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
 - 8. Shri Jai Kishan

The Chair informed to the Hon'ble Members that the Members whose resolutions are listed for the day as per the List of Business are not available in the House and therefore he has no option but to adjourn the House up to 28^{th} March, 2011.

3.22 House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 28th March 2011.

Delhi 25th March, 2011 P.N.Mishra Secretary