DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Thursday, 25th November 2010/ 04 Margashirsha, 1932(Saka)

No. 45

2.01 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.02 PM As soon as the House assembled, Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition & other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up from their seat and raised the demand for constitution of a House Committee for thorough probe on corruption in recently held 19th Commonwealth Games. Thereafter pandemonium was created in the proceeding of the House by persistent demand of the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party and they stormed in the well of the House.

Hon'ble Chief Minister raised point of order on the issue and Hon'ble Speaker tried to pacify the excited Members of the Opposition.

- 2. 2.20 PM Due to continued pandemonium and disturbance in the proceedings, the Chair adjourned the House for twenty minutes.
- 3. 2.40 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

Members of Bhartiya Janta Party again raised slogans and persisted on the demand for constitution of a House Committee.

Hon'ble Speaker ruled that the Motion on full statehood of Delhi is listed today in the agenda and let the House proceeding be conducted smoothly in proper manner but the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party remained firm on their demand and Hon'ble Speaker again adjourned the House for fifteen minutes.

- 4. 2.45 PM The House adjourned up to 3.00 PM.
- 5. 3.02 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

Disturbance continued.....

6. 3.04 PM Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education moved that the

following Members of Bhartiya Janta Party be suspended from the remaining proceedings of the day:

- 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
- 2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 3. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 5. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 7. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 8. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 9. Shri S.P.Ratawal
- 10. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 11. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri

12. Shri Subhash Sachdeva 13. Shri Naresh Gaur 14. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen 15. Shri Anil Jha 16. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi 17. Shri Sunil Kumar 18. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 19. Shri Shyam Lal Garg 20. Shri Parduymn Rajput 21. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar 22. Shri O.P.Babber 23. Dr. S.C.L.Gupta The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote. Hon'ble Speaker ruled that these Members be suspended from the service of the House for the remaining proceedings for today. 7. The Chair ruled that it is the responsibility of all Hon'ble 3.09 PM Members to maintain the decorum and dignity of the august House. We may solve the problems of the residents of Delhi through healthy manner of discussion in the House. Replies to Starred Question No. 21 to 40 and Un-starred 8. 3.10 PM Question No. 87 to 131 were placed on the table. 9. 3.11 PM Special Mention (Rule-280): Following Members raised matters under Rule 280: 1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan Shri H.S.Balli, Honble Member came into the House and 10. 3.15 PM demanded for the constitution of a House Committee and disturbed in the proceedings of the House. The Chair named Shri H.S.Balli. Special Mention contd... 2. Shri Surender Kumar (Chief Minister intervened into the matter.) (Hon'ble Speaker also intervened into the matter. 3. Ch. Surender Kumar 3.25 PM 11. **Adoption of Reports:** 1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following Motion: That "this House agrees with the Sixth Report of Business Advisory Committee presented on 23rd November, 2010". The Motion was adopted by voice vote. 2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following Motion: That "this House agrees with the Sixth Report of Committee on Private Members Bills & Resolutions presented on 23rd November, 2010". The Motion was adopted by voice vote. 12. 3.27 PM Papers laid on the Table: Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Labour laid the copy of notification no. F-9(1)/89/DLC/W/3589 dated 16.11.2010 regarding constitution of Delhi Labour Welfare Board (English-Hindi Version). 13. 3.28 PM **Introduction of Bill:**

Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Law, Justice & Legislative Affairs introduced "The Court Fee (Delhi Amendment) (Amendment) Bill, 2010" (Bill No. 08 of 2010)" with the leave of the House.

14. 3.29 PM **Motion Under Rule-107:**

Shri Mukesh Sharma moved the following Motion:

That "This House moves that Delhi be given full statehood".

15. 3.44 PM Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair.

The following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely
- 3. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 16. 4.22 PM Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
 - 4. Shri Bharat Singh
- 17. 4.35 PM Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister replied to the debate.
- 18. 5.00 PM Short Duration Discussion:

The Chair informed the House that Commissioner of Police, Delhi is present in the Officer's Gallery.

Shri Mukesh Sharma initiated discussion on the measures to give relief to the citizens of rural & urban areas of Delhi from the situation arising due to carelessness of Local Police, Traffic Police & non – functioning of traffic signals despite widening of road on large scale, construction of under passes and rapid extension of Metro Network.

The following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 3. Shri Hari Shankar Gupta
- 4. Shri Ram Singh Netaji
- 5. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 19. 5.50 PM Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister replied to the debate.
- 20. 6.05 PM House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 25th November 2010.

Delhi 25th November, 2010 P.N. Mishra Secretary