## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings) Friday, 26<sup>th</sup> March 2010/ Chaitra 05, 1932 (Saka)

No. 34		
_	2.06 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair
1.	2.07 PM	<b>Question Hour:</b> Starred question No. 141, 142, 145 & 148 were
		asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No.143, 144, 146, 147 and 149 to 160 and un-starred questions No. 363 to 413
		were placed on the table.
2.	3.00 PM	Special Mention (Rule-280):
		The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
		1. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
		2. Shri Mukesh Sharma (Minister of Finance intervened.)
		3. Shri Kulwant Rana (Minister of Health intervened.)
		4. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (Chief Minister intervened.)
		<ol> <li>Shri Naresh Gaur (Minister of Finance intervened.)</li> <li>Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen</li> </ol>
		7. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri (Minister of Finance intervened.)
		8. Shri Rama Kant Goswami
		9. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan (Minister of Development intervened.)
		10. Dr. S. C.L. Gupta
		11. Shri S.P.Ratawal
		12. Shri Devender Yadav
		13. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 14. Shri O.P.Babber
3.	4.03 PM	Presentation of Report:
		Shri Mala Ram Gangwal presented the First Report of Committee
		on Welfare of SC/ST/OBC /Minorities.
4.	4.04 PM	Adoption of Report:
		Shri Rajesh Jain moved the following Motion:
		"That this House agrees with the Fourth Report of Committee on
		Private Member's Bills & Resolutions presented on 25 <sup>th</sup> March,
		2010". The Motion was adopted by voice vote.
5.	4.05 PM	House adjourned for tea break.
6.	4.42 PM	House reassembled.
0.		Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
		•
7.	4.43 PM	Private Members Resolutions:
		1. Discussion on following resolution of Shri Balram Tanwar moved on 19th March 2010:
		"This house resolves that special status be accorded to all
		urbanized and rural villages of Delhi facilitating exemption
		from House Tax, Property Tax etc. and purview of building
		laws/bye-laws.
		This House also resolves that these villages be granted special rebate in the electricity and water charges under
		special status."
		The Following Members participated in the debate:
		1. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
		2. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
8.	4.55 PM	Minister of Finance replied to the debate and requested Shri
0.	4.55 I WI	Balram Tanwar to withdraw his resolution.
		The Member withdrew the same with the leave of the House.
9.	5.01 PM	Shri Naseeb Singh moved the following resolution:
		"This House resolves that for proper development of
		urbanized villages and extended 'abadi area', the work
		relating to development of these villages be included in the Rural Development Board immediately."
		The Following Members participated in the debate:
		1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
		2. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
		3. Shri Kulwant Rana
		4. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht

Minister of Development replied to the debate and requested Shri Naseeb Singh to withdraw his resolution. 10. 5.28 PM

		The Member withdrew the same with the leave of the House.
11.	5.38 PM	Dr. S.C.L. Gupta moved the following resolution:
		"This House resolves that 'Delhi Health & Hospitals
		Regulatory Authority' be constituted to ensure the Government &
		Private Hospitals and Nursing Homes more responsible towards
		the people".
		The Following Members participated in the debate:
		1.Shri O.P.Babber
		2.Shri Anil Jha
		3.Shri Naseeb Singh
12.	6.03 PM	The Chair announced the names of the members who elected
		unopposed to the Financial Committees i.e., Public Accounts
		Committee, Committee on Government Undertakings and
		Committee on Estimates.
		Committee on Public Accounts
		1. Shri Anil Kumar
		2. Shri Rajesh Lilothia
		3. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney
		4. Shri Devender Yadav
		5. Shri Naseeb Singh
		6.Shri Sumesh Shokeen
		7. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
		8. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
		9. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
		<u>Committee on Government Undertakings</u>
		1. Shri Surender Pal Singh
		2. Shri Jaswant Singh Rana
		3. Smt. Barkha Singh
		4. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
		5. Shri Balram Tanwar
		6. Shri Rajesh Jain
		7. Shri Naresh Gaur
		8. Shri Kulwant Rana
		9. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
		<u>Committee on Estimates</u>
		1. Shri Jai Kishan
		2. Ch. Mateen Ahmed
		3. Shri Rajesh Lilothia
		4. Shri Devender Yadav
		5. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta
		6. Shri Anil Kumar
		7. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
		8. Shri S.P. Ratawal
		9. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
10	6.05 PM	Minister of Health replied to the debate and requested Dr. C.C.I.
13.	0.05 PM	Minister of Health replied to the debate and requested Dr. S.C.L. Gupta to withdraw his resolution.
		The Member did not withdraw the same.
		The Resolution was put to vote and rejected.
		The resolution was put to voic and rejected.
14.	6.15 PM	House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 29 <sup>th</sup> March 2010.
Delhi		Siddharath Rao
26 <sup>th</sup> Mar	ch, 2010	Secretary