DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY BULLETIN PART-I (Brief summary of Proceedings) Friday 26th June, 2009/Ashadha 5, 1931(Saka)

| No.16 | | Friday 26 th June, 2009/Ashadha 5, 1931(Saka) |
|-------|-------------|--|
| 1. | 2.10 | Due to lack of Quorum Secretary (LA) announced that the House |
| | P.M. | is adjourned for half an hour as per the direction of Hon'ble Speaker. |
| 3. | 2.40 | Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. |
| | P.M. | Hon'ble Speaker requested to the leaders of Legislature Parties to |
| | | maintain the quorum of the House. He said that it is a combined responsibility of all the Members of ruling and opposition parties. |
| | | Question Hour: Starred questions No. 161 was asked and replied. |
| | | Replies to Starred questions No 162 to 180 and Un-starred questions |
| | | No. 389 to 426 were placed on the Table. |
| 4. | 3.06 | Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters |
| | P.M. | under Rule 280: 1. Shri Surender Kumar |
| | | 2. Shri Sat Prakash Rana |
| | | 3. Ch. Surender Kumar |
| | | 4. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal |
| | | 5. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan |
| | | 6. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 7. Prof. Viiou Kumar Malbatra |
| | | 7. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra 8. Shri Jai Kishan |
| | | 9. Shri Subhash Sachdeva |
| | | 10. Shri Vipin Sharma |
| | | 11. Shri Sumesh Shokeen |
| | | 12. Shri Balram Tanwar 12. Shri Shaaib Jabal (Minister of Education intervened) |
| | | 13. Shri Shoaib Iqbal (Minister of Education intervened.) 14. Shri Kulwant Rana |
| | | 15. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri |
| | | 16. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal |
| | | 17. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A |
| | | 18. Ch. Mateen Ahmed (Minister of Finance and Minister of |
| | | Education intervened.) 19. Shri Anil Chaudhary |
| | | 20. Shri Mukesh Sharma |
| 5. | 3.53 | Papers laid on the Table: |
| | P.M. | Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Election laid the copy of the |
| | | Notification No. F.219/Litigation/01/dysecylaw/1932-51 dated the |
| | | 08 th May, 2009 issued by the Department of Law, Justice & L.A. Govt. of NCT of Delhi under section 35 of the Advocates' Welfare |
| | | Fund Act, 2001 (45of 2001) read with the Government of India, |
| | | Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No. U-11030/1/2001-UTL dated |
| | | the 25 th October, 2001 amending the Delhi Advocates Welfare Fund |
| | | Rules, 2001. |
| 6. | 3.55 D.M | Private Members Resolutions: |
| | P.M. | 1. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal moved the following resolution: |

| 0/23, 11:26 AM | | DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY |
|----------------|--------------|---|
| | | "This House resolves that permission be granted to Councilor and MLA to use Local Area Development Fund in Group Housing Society premises in accordance with fund used in the House Building Societies". |
| 7. | 4.00 P.M. | House adjourned for tea-break. |
| 8. | 4.39 p.M. | House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. |
| 9. | 4.40 P.M. | Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal contd The following members participated in the debate: Shri Naseeb Singh Shri O.P.Babber Dr. Jagdish Mukhi Shri Mukesh Sharma Shri A Dayanand Chandila A Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney Minister of Urban & Development replied to the debate and requested Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal to withdraw the resolution. The Resolution |
| 10. | 5.15 P.M. | was put to vote and rejected. 2. Shri O.P.Babber moved the following resolution: "This House resolves that the Stray animals menace be stopped immediately to avoid inconvenience to public". The following members participated in the debate: Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah Shri Shoaib Iqbal Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal Shri Sat Prakash Rana Shri Ram Singh Netaji Shri Ramakant Goswami Shri A Dayanand Chandila A Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate. |
| 11. | 5.41 P.M. | Resolution was put to vote and adopted. 3. Shri Subhash Chopra moved the following resolution: "This House resolves that in view to make Delhi a world class beautiful city and for its overall development, Delhi Police, D.D.A. and M.C.D. be brought under the Delhi Government". The following members participated in the debate: Dr. Narender Nath Shri H.S.Balli Shri Mukesh Sharma Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah Shri Jai Kishan Minister of Development replied to the debate. |
| 12. | 7.10 P.M. | Resolution was put to vote and adopted. House Adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 29 th June, 2009. |
| Delhi | ine, 2009 | Siddharath Rao Secretary |

26th June, 2009

Secretary