# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

# Friday, 26<sup>th</sup> November 2010/05 Margashirsha, 1932(Saka)

#### No. 46

### 2.02 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.02 PM As soon as the House assembled, Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition & other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up from their seat and expressed concern over remarks made by Chief Minister on the reply to Motion under Rule-107 in the proceeding of 25<sup>th</sup> November, 2010 and also raised the demand for constitution of a House Committee for thorough probe on corruption in recently held 19<sup>th</sup> Commonwealth Games. Thereafter pandemonium was created in the proceeding of the House by persistent demand of the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party and they stormed in the well of the House.

Hon'ble Chief Minister intervened into the matter and clarified the remarks.

- 2. 2.05PM Due to continued pandemonium and disturbance in the proceedings, the Chair adjourned the House for ten minutes.
- 3. 2.18 PM House reassembled.

#### Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

Members of Bhartiya Janta Party again raised slogans and persisted on the demand for constitution of a House Committee.

The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party again stormed in the well and remained firm on their demand.

Hon'ble Speaker again adjourned the House for twenty minutes.

4. 2.45 PM House reassembled.

#### Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

#### Disturbance continued.....

5. 2.47 PM Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education moved that the

following Members of Bhartiya Janta Party be suspended from the service of the House for the remaining three sittings of the proceedings:

- 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra 12. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 13. Shri Naresh Gaur
- 3. Dr. Harshvardhan 14.Shri Manoj Kumar
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Shokeen

Chauhan 15. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi

5. Shri Jai Bhagwan 16. Shri Sunil Kumar

Aggarwal 17. Shri Sat Prakash Rana

- 6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 18. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 7. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki 19. Shri Parduymn Rajput
- 8. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal 20. Shri Karan Singh
- 9. Shri S.P.Ratawal Tanwar

9.

10. Shri Kulwant Rana21. Shri O.P.Babber11. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri22. Dr. S.C.L.Gupta

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

Hon'ble Speaker ruled that these Members be suspended from the service of the House for the three sittings of House.

- 6. 2.52 PM Starred Question No. 41, 45, 47 & 49 were asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No. 42 to 44, 46, 48 & 49 to 60 and Un-starred Question No. 132 to 169 were placed on the table.
- 7. 3.01 PM Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon'ble Chief Minister made a brief statement on the remarks made by Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra on constitutional breakdown and functioning of Delhi Government.
- 8. 3.05 PM **Special Mention (Rule-280):**

Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan

Shri Mukesh Sharma, Hon'ble Member also expressed his opinion on the indecorous behavior of the Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party.

## Special Mention (Rule-280) contd...

- 2. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 3. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 4. Shri Balram Tanwar
- 5. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 6. Shri Surender Kumar (Development Minister intervened into the matter.)

(Hon'ble Speaker also intervened into the matter.)

(Chief Minister also intervened into the matter.)

(Ch. Prem Singh also intervened into the matter.)

- 7. Shri Arvinder Singh (Chief Minister intervened into the matter.)
- 8. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal (Chief Minister intervened into the matter.)
- 9.Shri Surender Pal Singh
- 10.Shri Sumesh Shokeen
- 11. Shri Nand Kishore
- 12. Shri Anil Choudhery
- 13. Ch. Bharat Singh (Chief Minister intervened into the matter.)
- 4.00 PM House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 29<sup>th</sup> November 2010.

Delhi
26<sup>th</sup> November, 2010

P.N. Mishra
Secretary