DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Monday, 28th March 2011/07 Chaitra, 1933(Saka)

N	o.	59
7.4	•	~

2.01 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.02 PM The Chair stated that DCP (North) has informed that Shri Ramesh Bidhuri and Dr. S.C.L.Gupta, Hon'ble Members were detained at 12.45 PM from Operation Cell, North District, Maurice Nagar, Delhi on 25.03.2011 and werre released at 1.10 PM on the same date.

2. 2.04 PM

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that serious allegations have been made in the report of Shunglu Committee but it has yet not been laid in this House. He demanded that the aforesaid report be laid in this House and the Government should resign in view of the serious allegations made in the report.

He laid the copy of the Report of V.K.Shunglu Committee on the table of the House.

All the Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats.

Some Members of the Ruling Party also stood up on their seats.

Exchange of Arguments between the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party and Ruling Party.

Question Hour: Starred Question No. 162 was asked and replied.

Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House and raised slogans against the Government.

The Chair stated that the abovementioned issue be raised after the Question Hour and requested the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party to take their seats.

Pandemonium in the House.

- 3. 2.08 PM Due to disturbance in the proceedings of the House, the Chair adjourned the House up to 2.30 PM.
- 4. 2.30 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 5. 2.31 PM Pandemonium Contd...

- 6. 2.34 PM Due to disturbance in the proceedings of the House, the Chair adjourned the House up to 2.45PM.
- 7. 2.45 PM House reassembled.
 Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 8. 2.46 PM Members of Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House and started raising slogans against the Government.

 The Chair named the following Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party for their indecorous behaviour:
 - 1. Shri H.S.Balli
 - 2. Dr. Harshvardhan
 - 3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
 - 4. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
 - 5. Shri O.P.Babber
 - 6. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
 - 7. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
 - 8. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
 - 9. Shri Kulwant Rana
 - 10. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
 - 11. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
 - 12. Shri Manoj Kumar
 - 13. Shri Anil Jha
 - 14. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
 - 15. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya
 - 16. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
 - 17. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta
 - 18. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
 - 19. Shri Parduymn Rajput
 - 20. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
 - 21. Shri S.P.Ratawal
 - 22. Shri Naresh Gaur

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra & Dr. Jagdish Mukhi continued to disturb the proceedings of the House and, therefore, The Chair named them also for their indecorous behaviour.

- 9. 3.05 PM **Special Mention (Rule-280):** Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
 - 1. Shri Subhash Chopra (Minister of Education intervened.)
 - 2. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
 - 3. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
 - 4. Shri Bharat Singh
 - 5. Shri Surender Kumar
 - 6. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 10. 3.28 PM Papers laid on the Table:

Chief Minister laid the Copy of the Annual Report of DTTDC for the year 2009-10 in compliance with the section 619 (A)

of the Companies Act 1956.

Introduction, Consideration & Passing of Bill:

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister introduced, "The Delhi (Right of Citizen to Time Bound Delivery of Services) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 04 of 2011)" with the leave of the House.

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that "The Delhi (Right of Citizen to Time Bound Delivery of Services) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 04 of 2011)" be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted.

Chief Minister made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that "The Delhi (Right of Citizen to Time Bound Delivery of Services) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 04 of 2011)" be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted.

Statement by Chief Minister:

Chief Minister made a statement regarding 'The National Capital Territory of Delhi Laws (Special Provision) Bill, 2011' passed by Parliament.

11. 3.37 PM

Annual Budget (2011-12):

Further Discussion on Annual Budget 2011-12 presented by the Chief Minister on 22nd March, 2011. Chief Minister replied to the debate.

12. 3.52 PM

The Chair welcomed Shri Radhey Shyam Khanna, Ex-Member of Delhi Legislative Assembly for his presence in the L.G. Gallery.

The Chair informed the House for the nomination of following Members on the panel of Chairmen for the year 2011-12:

- 1. Shri O.P.Babber
- 2. Dr. Narender Nath
- 3. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 4. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 5. Smt. Barkha Singh

(ii) Consideration and Voting on the Demands for Grants:

Chief Minister moved that the Demands for Grants for the Financial Year 2011-12 be consideration and passed. Demands were considered clause-wise.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

(iii)Appropriation (No. 2) Bill, 2011:

Chief Minister introduced the Appropriation (No.2) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 05 of 2011) with the leave of the House.

Chief Minister also moved that the Bill be considered.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

The Chief Minister moved that Bill be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted.

The Hon'ble Speaker expressed thanks to all the Members of the House, Leader of the House & Leader of Opposition and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticulture), Delhi Police, CRPF, Delhi Fire Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their cooperation in smooth conduct of the Budget Session.

13. 3.59 PM

House was adjourned sine-die. National Anthem- Jan-Gan-Man.

Delhi 28th March, 2011 P.N.Mishra Secretary