# **DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I**

# (Brief summary of proceedings)

Monday, 29th March 2010/ Chaitra 08, 1932 (Saka)

13. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi

# No. 35

### 2.05 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

2.05 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition raised the issue of price 1. rise in Delhi.

> The Chair stated that the issue of price-rise would be discussed in the House tomorrow i.e., 30th March 2010, as already assured to the House

> Dr. Jagdish Mukhi and other Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and demanded rollback of increased taxes and subsidy be continued.

> The Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House and started raising slogans.

- Due to continued disturbance in the proceedings of the House, the Chair 2. 2.10 PM adjourned the House for fifteen minutes.
- 2.25 PM House reassembled. 3.

### Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

1. Shri H.S.Balli

The Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party again stood up on their seats 2.26 PM and started raising slogans.

The Chair stated that no notice has been given by the opposition on any issue. Therefore, wasting of the time of House was not proper.

BJP Members came into the well of the House and started raising slogans against the Government.

2.28 PM The Chair named the following Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party:

2. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal	14. Shri S.P. Ratawal
3. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri	15. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaid
4. Shri Subhash Sachdeva	16. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
5. Shri Kulwant Rana	17. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
6. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar	18. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwa
7 D II 1 11	10 01 'N/1 0' 1 D' 1

ın Aggarwal 7. Dr. Harshvardhan 19. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 8. Shri Anil Jha 20. Shri Shyam Lal Garg 9. Shri Manoj Shokeen 21. Shri Naresh Gaur

22. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 10. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan 11. Dr.S.C.L. Gupta 23. Shri Pardyumn Rajput

12. Shri O.P.Babber

- 2.34 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition walked out of the 6. House in protest.
- 7. 2.35 PM Question Hour: Starred Question No. 162, 166, 175 & 178 were asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No.161, 163 to 165, 167 to 174, 176, 177, 179, 180 and Un-starred Question No. 414 to 477 were placed on the table.
- Special Mention (Rule-280): 3.01 PM

The following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

- 1. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta
- 2. Ch. Mateen Ahmed (Minister of Health intervened.)
- 3. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- Adoption of Report: 3.08 PM

Shri Mala Ram Gangwal moved the following Motion:

"That this House agrees with the First Report of Committee on Welfare of SC, ST & OBC presented on 26th March, 2010".

The Motion was to put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

3.09 PM Presentation of Report:

Smt. Barkha Singh presented the First Report of Committee on Women and Child Welfare with the leave of the House.

11. 3.10 PM Introduction of the Bill:

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister introduced " The Delhi Lokayukta And Upalokayukta (Amendment) Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 05 of 2010)" with the leave of the House.

#### 12. 3.11 PM Annual Budget 2010-2011:

Discussion on Annual Budget 2010-2011 presented by the Finance Minister on 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2010.

Following Members participated in the debate:

- 9. Shri Balram Tanwar
- 10. Shri Subhash Chopra
- 11. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
- 12. Shri Shoaib Igbal

# 13. Shri Rama Kant Goswami

13. 4.15 PM Shri Shoaib Iqbal, Hon'ble Member raised the issue of Quorum.

14. 4.15 PM (Quorum Bell rang.)

15. 4.16 PM Quorum completed.

Discussion contd....

Shri Rama Kant Goswami continued his speech.

16. 4.19 PM Minister of Finance replied to the debate.

# 17. 4.34 PM Consideration and Voting on the Demands for Grants:

The Minister of Finance moved that the Demands for Grants be considered and passed.

Demands were considered clause-wise.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

**The Delhi Appropriation (No. 2) Bill, 2010:** The Minister of Finance introduced the 'The Delhi Appropriation (No. 2) Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 06 of 2010)' with the leave of the House.

The Minister of Finance moved that the Bill be considered.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

The Minister of Finance moved that the bill be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

18. 4.40 PM House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 30<sup>th</sup> March 2010.

Delhi 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2010 Siddharath Rao Secretary