## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY BULLETIN PART-I

## (Brief summary of Proceedings) Monday 29<sup>th</sup> June, 2009/Ashadha 8, 1931(Saka)

## No.17

NO. 17		
1.	2.00 P.M.	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.  Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition raised the issue of law & order arising due to the shortage of water and electricity in the Capital and sought the fate of the notice of Adjournment Motion & Notice given under Rule-290 in which he had requested to suspend all the business of the House and to allow discussion on the aforesaid issue.  The Chair requested the Leader of Opposition to raise the issue after Question Hour.  The Chair ruled out the demand of the Opposition Members of Adjournment Motion as it was not in accordance with Rule 61(2) and Rule 61(6) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of the Business of the Assembly.  Members of Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House and raised slogans.  The Chair named the following Members for their indecorous behaviour:  1. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal  2. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar  3. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal  4. Shri S.P.Ratawal  5. Shri Rulwant Rana  6. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri  7. Shri Sat Prakash Rana  8. Shri Shyam Lal Garg  Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition and other Members
2.	2.19 P.M.	of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out from the House in protest. <b>Question Hour:</b> Starred questions No. 182, 191, 195, 193 and 199 were asked and replied.  The Chair ruled that due to the availability of time Under Rule 42 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of the Business of the Assembly, the questions of the Members absent can also be asked by other Members if they are interested.  Starred Questions No. 181, 183 & 185, 190,194 and198 were asked and replied.
3.	3.03 P.M.	Replies to Starred questions No. 184, 186 to 189, 192, 196, 197 and 200 and Un-starred questions No. 427 to 477 were placed on the Table.  Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280.  1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 2. Shri Surender Kumar 3. Ch. Mateen Ahmed 4. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney 5. Shri Rama Kant Goswami (Chief Minister intervened.)
		,

4.	3.20 P.M.	6. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh (Chief Minister intervened.) 7. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal  Introduction of Bill: Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister introduced "The Delhi Technological University" Bill-2009" with the leave of the House.
5.	3.21 P.M.	Hon'ble Speaker stated that the Short Duration Discussion listed for today could not be taken up as it had to be initiated by the BJP Members Dr. Jagdish Mukhi, Shri O.P.Babber and Shri Mohan Singh Bisht were not present.
6.	3.22 P.M.	House Adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 30 <sup>th</sup> June, 2009.

Delhi Siddharath Rao 29th June, 2009 Secretary