DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)
Tuesday, 30th March 2010/ Chaitra 09, 1932 (Saka)

No. 36		ruesday, 30 March 2010/ Charra 09, 1932 (Saka)
1.	2.06 PM 2.07 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair Question Hour: Starred Question No. 181, 182 were asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No.183 to 200 and Unstarred Question No. 478 to 509 were placed on the table.
2.	3.00 PM	Shri Jaswant Singh Rana, Hon'ble Member stated that the liquor shop opened adjacent to Prathibha School in Narela be closed immediately. The Chair requested the Finance Minister to look into the matter and get the of manid shop closed.
3.	3.03 PM	and get the aforesaid shop closed. Special Mention (Rule-280): The matters of following Members under Rule 280, listed for today treated as read: 1. Shri Subhash Sachdeva 2. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri 3. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki 4. Shri Anil Kumar 5. Shri Parduymn Rajput 6. Dr. Harshvardhan 7. Shri Rama Kant Goswami 8. Shri Sat Prakash Rana 9. Shri O.P.Babber 10. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 11. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaid 12. Shri Kulwant Rana
4.	3.06 PM	Introduction of Bill: Dr. A.K. Walia, Minister of Urban Development introduced "The Delhi Urban Shelter Improvement Board, Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 04 of 2010)" with the leave of the House.
5.	3.07 PM	Consideration and Passing of Bill: Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Industries moved that "The Delhi Industrial Development Operation and Maintenance Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 02 of 2010)" which was introduced on 22 nd March 2010 be considered. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote. Minister of Industries made a brief statement. Following Members took part in the discussion: 1. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal 2. Shri Mukesh Sharma 3. Shri Surender Pal Ratawal 4. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta 5. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (also moved his amendment) 6. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi (also moved his amendment) 7. Shri Shoaib Iqbal Minister of Industries replied to the discussion.

6. 4.00 PM

Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and demanded that the aforesaid Bill be referred to the Select Committee

The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest.

7. 4.00 PM

The amendments of Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and Dr. Jagdish Mukhi regarding referring the Bill to the Select Committee were put to vote and rejected.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Minister of Industries moved that "The Delhi Industrial Development Operation and Maintenance Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 02 of 2010)" which was introduced on 22nd March 2010 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

- 8. 4.05 PM
- House adjourned for tea break.
- 9. 4.40 PM House reassembled.

Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

10. 4.41 PM

Short Duration Discussion:

Dr. Jagdish Mukhi initiated discussion on situation arising out of price hike of food items.

Following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 4. Shri Mukesh Sharma
- 5. Shri Subhash Chopra
- 6.Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 7. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney
- 8. Shri Anil Jha
- 11. 6.37 PM

Minister of Food & Civil Supplies replied to the discussion.

12. 6.49 PM

Dr. Harshvardhan initiated discussion on situation arising out of deteriorating condition of law and order.

13. 6.50 PM

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition, Dr. Jagdish Mukhi and other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stated that Commissioner of Police was not present in the House. It is contempt of the House as the discussion on law & order is going on

Chief Minister stated that Joint Commissioner of Police and Home Secretary are present in the Officers' Gallery.

Not satisfied with the statement of the Chief Minister, the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party demanded that the discussion be taken up tomorrow in the presence of the Commissioner of Police.

The Chair stated that a message has been received from the Commissioner of Police that he would be present within fifteen minutes.

- 14. 6.57 PM
- Dr. Harshvardhan continued his speech.
- 15. 7.03 PM

Dr. Jagdish Mukhi in Chair.

Discussion contd....

Dr. Harshvardhan contd...

16. 7.06 PM

Shri Shoaib Iqbal, Hon'ble Member raised the issue of Quorum.

		(Quorum Bell rang.)
17.	7.07 PM	Quorum completed.
		Discussion contd
		Dr. Harshvardhan contd
18.	7.14 PM	Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair.
		Discussion contd
		Dr. Harshvardhan contd
19.	7.20 PM	2. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta
20.	7.26 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
		Discussion contd
		Dr. S.C.L. Gupta contd
21.	7.33 PM	Chief Minister replied to the debate.
		•
22.	7.51 PM	House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 31st March 2010.
		Trouble day of the art of the first art of the state of t

Delhi Siddharath Rao 30th March, 2010 Secretary