DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings)

Wednesday, 31st March 2010/ Chaitra 10, 1932 (Saka)

	Wednesday, 31 st March 2010/ Chaitra 10, 1932 (Saka)	
No. 37		
1.	2.05 PM 2.05 PM	Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair The House congratulated Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon'ble Chief Minister on her birthday.
2.	2.06 PM	Question Hour: Starred Question No. 201 was asked and replied. Replies to Starred Question No.202 to 220 and Un-starred Question No. 510 to 546 were placed on the table.
3.	3.01 PM	Special Mention (Rule-280): The following Members raised matters under Rule 280: 1. Shri O.P.Babber 2. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
4.	3.08 PM	In respect of the issue raised by Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition under Special Mention, Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party, Member of Bahujan Samaj Party Ch. Surender Kumar & Independent Member Shri Bharat Singh stood up on their seats and demanded to check the cow slaughtering and serving of beef in Delhi. Members of the BJP came into the well of the House and started raising slogans.
5.	3.12 PM	The Chair adjourned the House for Fifteen minutes due to continued disturbance in the proceedings.
6.	3.28 PM	House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
7.	3.29 PM	Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party again came into the well of the House and stood up around the Chair of Hon'ble Speaker and started raising slogans.
8.	3.30 PM	Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education moved that the following Members of Bhartiya Janta Party be expelled from the remaining proceedings of the House: 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra 2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 3. Shri H.S.Balli 4. Dr. Harshvardhan 5. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan 6. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal 7. Shri O.P.Babber 8. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 9. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki 10. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal 11. Shri S.P. Ratawal 12. Shri Kulwant Rana 13. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri 14. Shri Subhash Sachdeva 15. Shri Naresh Gaur 16. Shri Manoj Kumar 17. Shri Anil Jha 18. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi

19. Shri Sunil Kumar 20. Shri Sat Prakash Rana

- 21. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta 22. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 23. Shri Parduymn Rajput

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

9. 3.32 PM Special Mention (Rule-280) contd...

- 3. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 4. Shri Rama Kant Goswami (Chief Minister intervened.)
- 5. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan

10. 3.41 PM Presentation of Reports:

- 1. Shri Balram Tanwar presented the First Report of Committee on Government Undertakings.
- 2. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah presented the First Report of General Purposes Committee.

11. 3.42 PM Adoption of Report:

Smt. Barkha Singh moved the following Motion:

"That this House agrees with the First Report of Committee on Women and Child Welfare presented on 29th March, 2010".

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

12. 3.43 PM Consideration and Passing of Bill:

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that " The Delhi Lokayukta And Upalokayukta (Amendment) Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 05 of 2010)" introduced on 29th March 2010 be considered.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

Chief Minister made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that " The Delhi Lokayukta And Upalokayukta (Amendment) Bill, 2010 (Bill No. 05 of 2010)" introduced on 29th March 2010 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

- 13. 3.45 PM House adjourned for tea break.
- 14. 4.20 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

15. 4.21 PM **Motion Under Rule – 107:**

Shri Mukesh Sharma moved the following Motion:

"This House moves that all the persons belonging to Other Backward Classes of Delhi be provided reservation in admission in all the educational institutions and in the field of employment, all the castes of this category be provided equal opportunities in accordance with the provisions of reservation policy."

Following Members took part in the discussion:

- 2. Shri Devender Yaday
- 3. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 4. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 16. 4.45 PM Chief Minister replied to the debate.
- 17. 4.53 PM The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

18. 4.54 PM **Short Duration Discussion:**

Shri Anil Kumar initiated discussion on working condition of MCD. Following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Shri Surender Kumar
- 3. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney
- 4. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 5. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 6. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
- 7. Shri Shoaib Iqbal
- 8. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 9. Shri Bharat Singh

19. 6.47 PM Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate.

20. 6.56 PM House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 1st April 2010.

Delhi Siddharath Rao 31st March, 2010 Secretary