No. 76

# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

Thursday, 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2012/ Jyestha 10, 1934 (Saka)

#### 2.02 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.02 PM The Chair informed that Shri Harsharan Singh Balli, Hon'ble Member will not be able to attend the sittings of the present Budget session due to his ill health.

Hon'ble Speaker further informed that Shri Hasan Ahmed, Hon'ble Member will not be able to attend the remainder sittings of the present session w.e.f. 30.05.2012 due his pilgrimage at Saudi Arab.

2. 2.03 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and other Members of Bhartiya Janata Party entered the House wearing banners and stood up on their seats and demanded that the House be adjourned immediately for the whole day in view of the *Bharat Band* today.

Members of BJP started raising slogans against the Government and came in the well of the House.

Pandemonium in the House.

- 3. 2.08 PM The Chair adjourned the House for 20 minutes due to disturbance in the proceedings.
- 4. 2.31 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 5. 2.31 PM The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party again came in the well of the House and started raising slogans.

Pandemonium in the House.

- 6. 2.34 PM The Chair adjourned the House for 20 minutes due to disturbance in the proceedings.
- 7. 3.00 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 8. 3.00 PM **Pandemonium in the House continued...**
- 9. 3.01 PM Hon'ble Speaker named the following Members of BJP to withdraw themselves from the service of the House due to their disorderly conduct :

1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra	13. Shri Naresh Gaur	
2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi	14. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen	
3. Dr. Harshvardhan	15. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi	
4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan	16. Shri Sat Prakash Rana	
5. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal	17. Shri Shyam Lal Garg	
6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht	18. Shri O.P. Babbar	
7. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki	19. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta	
7. Shiri Dharani Deo Solaliki	20. Shri Anil Jha	

8. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal	
9. Shri S.P. Ratawal	
10. Shri Kulwant Rana	
11. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri	
12. Shri Subhash Sachdeva	

As the named Members did not withdraw themselves from the service of the House; Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education moved that the named Members of Bhartiya Janata Party be suspended from the service of the House for three sittings.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

## 10. 3.06 PM **Special Mention (Rule 280):**

The Chair stated that matters to be raised by the following Members be treated as read :

- 1. Shri Sumesh Shokeen
- 2. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 3. Shri Anil Kumar
- 4. Shri O.P Babber
- 5. Shri Jai Kishan
- 6. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 7. Shri Anil Jha
- 8. Ch. Bharat Singh
- 9. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 10. Shri Surender Kumar

#### 11. 3.07 PM Motion Under Rule – 107:

Shri Mukesh Sharma, Hon'ble Member moved the Motion regarding the problems being faced by the people due to *Bharat Band*.

Following members participated in the discussion:

- 2. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 3. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
- 4. Shri Hari Shankar Gupta
- 5. Shri Anil Choudhary
- 6. A Dayanand Chandila A

Chief Minister replied to the debate. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.

#### 12. 3.38 PM Papers laid on the Table:

Shri Ramakant Goswami, Minister of Industries laid the copy of the Annual Report of Delhi State Industrial & Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd. (DSIIDC) for the financial year 2010-11.

#### 13. 3.39 PM Introduction of Bills:

Dr. A.K Walia, Minister of Health introduced following Bills with the leave of the House :

- 1. The Delhi Registration of Marriages Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 07 of 2012)
- 2. The Court Fees (Delhi Amendment) Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 08 of 2012)
- 3. The Indian Stamp (Delhi Amendment) Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 09 of 2012)

## 14.3.42 PMConsideration & Passing of Bill:

Smt. Shiela Dikshit, Chief Minister moved that "The Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 05 of 2012)"

introduced on 28<sup>th</sup> May,2012 be taken into consideration. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote. Chief Minister made a brief statement.

6/30/23,	12:03 PM	DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY
		The Bill was considered clause-wise. <b>Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister</b> moved that <b>"The Indira Gandhi Delhi</b> <b>Technical University for Women Bill, 2012 (Bill No. 05 of 2012)</b> introduced on 28 <sup>th</sup> May,2012 be passed. The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.
15.	3.50 PM	<ul> <li>Discussion on Annual Budget :</li> <li>Further discussion on Annual Budget (2012-13) presented by the Chief Minister on 28<sup>th</sup> May, 2012.</li> <li>Following Members participated in the debate:</li> <li>7. Smt Barkha Singh</li> </ul>
16.	4.01 PM	The Chair congratulated Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon'ble Chief Minister on behalf of the House on passing of <b>"The Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women Bill, 2012'.</b>
17.	4.04 PM	<ul> <li>Discussion on Annual Budget continued</li> <li>1. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah</li> <li>2. Shri Jai Kishan</li> <li>3. Shri Nand Kishore</li> <li>4. Shri Hari Shankar Gupta</li> <li>5. Shri Devender Yadav</li> <li>6. Shri Sumesh Shokeen</li> <li>7. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A</li> <li>8. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan</li> <li>9. Shri Surender Kumar</li> </ul>
18.	5.36 PM	Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of PWD stated that the Government has made budget provision of Rs.1000 Crore for the construction and maintenance of the roads including the roads of the rural areas and execution of the aforesaid scheme has been initiated.
19.	5.38 PM	House adjourned upto 2.00 P.M. on Friday, 1st June, 2012.
Delhi		P.N. Mishra

31<sup>st</sup>May,2012

Secretary