DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part – I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Tuesday, 20th December 2005/ 29 Margshirsh 1927 (Saka)

No. 43

2.00 PM	Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
2.02PM	Dr. Jagdish Mukhi, Leader of Opposition sought to know the fate of adjournment motion on the demolition of shops and houses in the Capital.
2.05PM	The Chair stated that the notice will be discussed only after the question hour. The BJP Members raised slogans for acceptance of adjournment motion.
2.18 PM 2.28 PM 2.40 PM	The Chair adjourned the House for ten minutes. House re-assembled(Speaker in Chair) The Chair disallowed the notice of adjournment motion. BJP members made a walk-out.
2.42 PM	Minister of Urban Development moved a motion under Rule 290 for suspension of Rule to commence discussion on Motion under Rule 107 during Question Hour. The same was adopted by voice vote. The Chair stated that in view of the opinion of the House and gravity of the subject, the notice be discussed under Rule 107.
2.45 PM	Sh. Mukesh Sharma initiated discussion under Rule 107
	 "This House resolves that all the construction and shops etc. running in the Residential Areas of Delhi may be regularized in the public interest and to stop demolition in these areas with immediate effect." The following members participated in the discussion: Sh. Ramvir Singh Bidhuri Sh. Harsharan Singh Balli
4.00 PM	House adjourned for tea-break.
4.35 PM	 House re-assembled(Dy. Speaker in Chair) and discussion continued. 3. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi 4. Sh. Subhash Chopra 5. Dr. Narender Nath 6. Sh. Sushil Choudhary 7. Sh. Ram Babu Sharma

- **5.49 PM** The Chair read the message of ACP(Delhi Police) regarding detention and release of Shri Ramesh Bidhuri on 19.12.2005.
 - Discussion continued:
 - 8. Sh. Bheeshm Sharma
 - 9. Sh. Sahab Singh Chauhan
 - 10. Sh. Jai Bhagwan Agarwal
 - 11. Smt. Meera Bhardwaj
 - 12. Sh. Mahabal Mishra
 - 13. Dr. Kiran Walia
 - 14. Sh. Subhash Sachdeva
 - 15. Sh. Ramesh Lamba
- 7.14 PM (Sh. Bheeshm Sharma in Chair)
 - 16. Sh. Kanwar Karan Singh
 - 17. Sh. Mohan Singh Bisht
- 7.26 PM (Hon'ble Dy. Speaker in Chair)
 - 18. Sh. Jai Kishan
 - 19. Sh. S.P. Ratawal
 - 20. Sh. Brahm Pal
 - 21. Smt. Anjali Rai
 - 22. Sh. Amrish Singh Gautam
 - 23. Sh. Mange Ram Garg
 - 24. Sh. Kulwant Rana
- **8.00 PM** Hon'ble C.M. intervened to the discussion.
- **8.21 PM** The Chair named Shri Kulwant Rana to withdraw from the House for raising slogans inside the House.

Discussion continued:

- 25. Sh.Vijay Jolly
- 26. Sh. Vinay Sharma
- 27. Sh. Moti Lal Sodhi
- 28. Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri
- 29. Sh. Ramakant Goswami
- 9.00 PM Minister of Urban Development replied to the discussion.
- **9.07 PM** Motion under Rule 107 moved by Sh. Mukesh Sharma, Sh. Ramvir Singh Bidhuri and Sh. Harasharan Singh Balli was put to vote and adopted in the House.
- **9.08 PM** House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 21st December, 2005

Delhi

20th Dec.2005

Siddharath Rao Secretary