DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part – I (Brief summary of proceedings)

Thursday 22nd December 2005/ 1 Paush1927 (Saka)

2.00 PM

Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

2.02PM The members of opposition started raising slogans on the demolition drive of MCD and causing hindrance to the business of the House.

1 **2.10PM** The Minister of Education moved a Motion for the withdrawal of all the members of opposition for causing disturbance to the House proceeding. After the Motion was put to vote and adopted by the House, the Chair asked the following

BJP Members to withdraw from the House :1.Dr. Jagdish Mukhi10. Shri Puran Chand Yogi

- 2.Shri Dharam Deo Solanki11. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri3. Shri Harsharan Singh Balli12.Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal4. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal13 Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan5. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar14. Shri S.P. Ratawal6. Shri Kulwant Rana15 Shri Subhash Sachdeva7.Shri Mange Ram Garg16. Shri Sushil Chaudhery8 Shri Mohan Singh Bisht17. Shri Vijay Jolly
- 9. Shri Moti Lal Sodhi

17. Shri Vijay Jolly 18. Shri O.P. Babber

- 2 **2.15 PM Question Hours:** Starred questions No.64-65, 68,70 & 73 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.61-63, 66-67, 69,71-72, 74-80 and un-starred questions No. 211-269 were placed on the table.
- 3 **3.00 PM** The Chair stated that due to time constraint, matters to be raised Under Rule 280 might be treated as read.
- 4 **3.05PM** The Chair read the Breach of Privilege and Contempt of House moved by Shri Mukesh Sharma, Hon'ble Member against MCD Commissioner, notice for non-compliance of Motion adopted in the House.

5 **3.07 PM** Presentation of Reports:

1. Shri Ramakant Goswami presented the **Eighth Report of the Business Advisory** Committee.

2. Shri Ramakant Goswami presented the Sixth Report of the Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee.

6 **3.08 PM Papers laid on the Table:**

- 1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the copies of the following documents relating to :
 - i. Annual Report of Minority Commission for the year 2002-03 and 2003- 2004.
 - ii. Annual Report for the year2003-04 of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University in terms of Sec. 29(3)GGSIP Act 1998.
 - iii. Audit Report on Account of GGSIP University for the period 2003-04 vide letter dated 5.9.2005

2. Dr. A.K. Walia, Minister of Finance, laid the copies of the following documents relating to :

- i. Delhi Value Added Tax (Third Amendment) Rules,2005- Notification No.F,101(352)/2005 –Fin(A/Cs)/752kha dated 07.10.2005
- ii. Amendment in sixth Schedule of the DVAT Act, 2004 F.101(352)/2005-Fin(A/Cs)/745 kha dated 07.10.05
- iii. Corrigendum F.3(49)/Fin.(T&E)/2005-06/832kha dated 14.11.2005
- iv. Composition of Tax F.3(57)/Fin (T&E)/2005-06/897kha dated 30.11.2005
- v. Notification of the Annual rate of interest under section 42 of the DVAT Act, 2004 F.3(59)/Fin(T&E)/2005-06/917kha dated 30.11.2005
- vi. Amendment in Seventh Schedule of the DVAT Act, 2004 F.3(59)/Fin(T&E)/2005-06/917 kha dated 30.11.2005
- vii. Delhi Value added Tax (Fifth Amendment) Rules, 2005 F.3(59)/Fin(T&E))/2005-06/927kha dated 30.11.2005
- viii. (Amendment in Third Scheduled of the DVAT Act 2004 F.3(59)/Fin(T&E)/2005-06/937kha dated 30.11.2005
- **ix.** Delhi Value added Tax 2nd Amendment Act 2005 F.14(29)/LA/2005/333 dated 16.11.2005

3. Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of Development & Revenue laid the copies of the documents relating to:

- i. Annual Report for the year 2004-05 of the Delhi Co-operative Housing Finance Corporation Ltd. (DCHFC) (Eng. & Hindi).
- ii. Notification dated 23/11/2005 regarding Election for filling –up of vacancies in the Marketing Committees (Eng. & Hindi).

4. Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Industries & Labour laid the copies of the following documents relating to:

- i. Election Commission order No. 76/DL-LA/2003(1) dated 7th July, 2005.
- ii. Election Commission order No. 76/DL-HP/2004(2) dated 7th July, 2005.
- iii. Amendment to Elections Symbols (Reservation & Allotment) order, 1968.
- iv. Notification dt.23.09.2005 issued under section 8 of the Factories Act.1948 regarding appointment of Sh. P.K. Goswami as the Inspector of Factory.
- v. Notification dt. 25.10.2005 issued under section 2 of the Industrial Disputes Act. 1947 regarding Declaration of 5 industries as public utility service for a period of Six month.
- vi. Notification dt. 9.11.2005 issued under section 5 of the payment of Gratuity Act, 1972 regarding amendment in the Govt. Notification No.f1/2/PGA/04/345 dt.18.01.2005.
- vii. Notification dt.7.12.2005 issued under Section 8 of the Industrial Disputes Act.1947 regarding appointment of Sh. Satnam Singh an officer of Delhi Higher Judicial Services as the presiding officer, Industrial Tribunal, Karkardooma.
- viii. Notification dt.7.12.2005 issued under Section 8 of the Industrial Disputes Act.1947 regarding appointment of Sh. M.L. Mehta officer of Delhi Higher Judicial Services as the presiding officer, Labour Court, Karkardooma.
 - ix. Notification dated 07.12.2005 issued under Section 8 of the Industrial Disputes Act.1947 regarding appointment of Sh. Gurdeep Kumar officer of Delhi Higher Judicial Services as the presiding officer, Labour Court, Karkardooma.

5. Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Transport & Power laid the copies of the documents relating to:

1. Document dated 26.10.2005 regarding amendment in rule 123 of the Delhi Motor

Vehicles Rule, 1993

- 2. Document dated 14.11.2005 regarding recruitment Rules of Staff Car Drovers.
- 3. Document dated 06.12.2005 regarding amendment in Recruitment Rules of Dy. Commissioner.
- 7 **3.10 PM** Hon`ble Chief Minister intervened on issue of demolition drive by MCD.
- 8 **3.11 PM** Chair read the message of the DCP (Delhi Police) regarding the detention and release of Dr. Harsh Vardhan.
- 9 **3.12 PM Short Duration Discussion:**

(i) Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri initiated the discussion "regarding regularization of unauthorised colonies in Delhi."

7. Smt. Meera Bhardwaj

9. Dr. Bijender Singh

8. Shri Vijay Singh Lochav

The following members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Shri Mukesh Sharma
- 2. Shri Ram Babu Sharma
- 10 **4.08 PM** House adjourned for tea break.

11. 4.45 PM House re-assembled (Hon`ble Speaker in Chair)

- 3. Shri Subhash Chopra
 - 4. Shri Mahabal Mishra
 - 5. Shri Jile Singh Chauhan
 - 6. Shri Surender Kumar
- 12 5.45 PM Hon`ble Finance & Urban Development Minister replied to the discussion
- 13 **5.52 PM** (ii) Shri Bheeshm Sharma initiated the discussion "regarding Sonia Vihar Water Treatment Plant and water supply in Delhi."

The following member participated in the discussion

- 14 **6.06 PM** (Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair) Sh. Mahabal Mishra was interrupted.
- 15 **6.07 PM** The Chair read the message of the DCP (Delhi Police) regarding the detention and release of Dr. Jagdish Mukhi, Shri H.S. Balli, Shri Kulwant Rana, Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal, Shri Vijay Jolly, Shri Puran Chand Yogi, Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan, Shri Subhash Sachdeva, Shri Karan Singh Tanwar, Shri O P Babbar, Shri S P Ratawal, Shri Sushil Chaudhary, Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal, Shri Dharam Deo Solanki, Shri Mohan Singh Bisht, Shri Ramesh Bidhuri, Shri Mange Ram Garg and Shri Moti Lal Sodhi.
- 16 **6.09 PM** Shri Mahabal Mishra continued discussion.
- 17 **6.17 PM** Hon'ble Dy. Speaker announced the anniversary celebration of Pt. Madan Mohan Malviya in Vidhan Sahba Complex on 23rd December, 2005 at 12.00 PM.
- 18 **6.19 PM** Hon'ble Chief Minister replied to the discussion.
- 19 6.35 PM The Chair adjourned the House up to 2.00 PM on 23.12.2005.

Delhi

22nd Dec.2005

Siddharath Rao Secretary