<u>DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY</u> Bulletin Part – I (Brief summary of proceedings) Friday 23rd December 2005/ 2 Paush1927 (Saka)

No. 46

2.04PM

Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

Dr. Harshvardhan made a request that all the expelled BJP members be called back in the House and the request was disallowed by the Chair.

The Chair named Dr. Harshvardhan and asked him to withdraw for disturbing the Question Hour.

1 **2.25PM Question Hours:** Starred questions No.81,83,87, 90-91 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.82,84-86,88-89, 92-100 and un-starred questions No. 270-321 were placed on the table.

Shri Mukesh Sharma sought to know the reply of his notice for Breach of Privilege Motion against MCD Commissioner for his non-compliance on the demolition drive.

The Chair stated that the reply to this effect would be made available only after study of reply received from the MCD Commissioner.

2 **3.00 PM** Special Mention (Rule280):

The following members raised matter under Rule 280:

- 1. Sh. Amrish Singh Gautam
- 2. Sh. Veer Singh Dhingan
- 3. Sh. Jile Singh Chauhan
- 4. Sh. Sh. Surender Kumar (Minister of Development Intervened)
- 5. Sh. Bheeshm Sharma
- 6. Sh. Ramesh Lamba
- 7. Sh. Mala Ram Gangwal
- 8. Sh. Anil Bhardwaj

3 **3.40PM** Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Ramakant Goswami moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Eighth Report of the Business Advisory Committee** presented on 22nd December 2005".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

2. Shri Ramakant Goswami moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Sixth Report of the Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee** presented on 22nd December 2005".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

- 4 3.43PM Discussion under Rule 280 continued
 - 9. Sh. Brahm Pal (Minister of Development intervened)
- 5 **3.50 PM** The Chair read the message of S.H.O (DP) regarding detention and release of the following members of opposition:-
 - Sh. Ravinder Nath Bansal
 - Sh. Sh. Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
 - Sh. Kulwant Rana

6 3.52PM Private Members Resolutions:

1.Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri moved the following resolution and initiated debate: "This House resolves that the farmers whose land have been acquired by the Government may be given employment to one of their family members by the Delhi Government or Government Undertaking. This House further resolves that the compensation of acquired land to be given by the Government may also be doubled."

7. **3.53PM** Adjourned for Tea Break

8. **4.30PM** House re-assembled(Hon'ble Speaker in Chair).

Debate on Private Members Resolutions continued.

The following members participated in the debate:

1. Sh. Surender Kumar

9. **5.15PM** (Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair)

2. Sh. Vijay Singh Lochav

- 10. **5.32PM** Minister of Industries replied to the resolution and requested Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri to withdraw the resolution. He refused to do so. Then the resolution was put to vote and rejected by the House.
- 11. **5.52PM 2.Shri Veer Singh Dhingan moved the following resolution and initiated debate:** "This House resolves that the Jhuggi Basties in Delhi may not be demolished till the alternative arrangement is provided to them."

The following members participated in the debate:

1. Sh. Ramvir Singh Bidhuri

- 12 **6.05PM** The Chair read the message of DCP(North) regarding detention and release of the following members of opposition:
 - 1.Dr. Harshvardhan
 - 2.Sh. Puran Chand Yogi
 - 3. Sh. Kulwant Rana
 - 4. Sh. Sahab Singh Chauhan
 - 5. Sh. Karan Singh Tanwar
 - 6. Sh. O.P. Babbar
 - 7. Sh. S.P. Ratawal

- Debate on resolution continued:
- 2. Sh. Malaram Gangwal
- 3. Sh. Surender Kumar
- 4. Sh. Amrish Singh Gautam
- 5. Dr. Kiran Walia
- 13 **6.24PM** Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate on resolution. Resolution was put to vote and adopted by the House.
- 14 **6.32PM** Hon'ble Deputy Speaker thanked all the members of the House and also officers/officials of the Assembly Secretariat, officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD(Civil/Electrical/Horticulture), Delhi Police, CISF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including special branch and Print and Electronic Media for their co-operation.
- 15 **6.33PM** House was adjourned *sine-die*. National Anthem- Jan-Gan-Man

Delhi

23rd December, 2005

- 8.Sh. Jai Bhagwan Agarwal9. Sh. Mohan Singh Bish10. Sh. A. Dayanand Chandela A.11. Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri
- 12. Sh. Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 13. Sh. Moti Lal Sodhi
- 14. Sh. Mange Ram Garg

Siddharath Secretary