DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part – I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Wednesday 1st November, 2006/10 Kartika 1928 (Saka)

No.	62	
1	2.05	PM

Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

As per decision of the House taken on 31 October 06, the Questions and Special Mention under rule 280 listed for today be treated as tabled.

Members of Opposition started raising slogans against Chief Minister for giving Press Statement on sealing on 31 October 06 causing hindrance to the proceedings of the House.

- 2 **2.10 PM**
- House adjourned for ten minutes
- 3 **2.20 PM**
- House reassembled.

Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Ramakant Goswami moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Tenth Report of the Business Advisory Committee** presented on 31st October, 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

2. Shri Ramakant Goswami moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Eighth Report of the Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee** presented on 31st October, 2006".

The Motion was adopted by voice vote.

- 4 2.30 PM
- Members of BJP again started raising slogan for action against Chief Minister for press statement regarding sealing and staged walkout.
- 5 **2.31 PM**
- Members of BJP reassembled in the House.
- 6 **2.32 PM**
- No Confidence Motion: The following Members continued in the discussion:
- 1. Sh. Rajesh Jain
- 2. Sh. Sushil Chaudhery
- 3. Sh. Mukesh Sharma
- 4. Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri
- 5. Dr. Kiran Walia
- 6. Sh. Subhash Sachdeva
- 7. Sh. Mohan Singh Bisht
- 8. Sh. Shoib Iqbal
- 9. Sh. O.P. Babber
- 7 **4.06 PM**

House adjourned for half an hour.

8 **4.38 PM**

House reassembled

(Discussion Continued)

- 10. Sh. Brahm Pal
- 11. Sh. Moti Lal Sodhi
- 12. Sh. Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 13. Sh. Vijay Singh Lochav
- 14. Sh. Karan Singh Tanwar

15. Sh. Kulwant Singh Rana

9 **5.00 PM** The Chief Minister started reply to the discussion

Members of opposition started raising slogan against the Chief Minister for resignation causing interruption in the proceeding of the House.

10 **5.03 PM** Motion of Confidence was put to vote and negated by the voice vote.

The Minister of Education moved a motion for expulsion of the Members of Opposition and the Chair expelled the following Members of Opposition from the House for three days:

- 1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 2. Dr. Harsh Vardhan
- 3. Sh. Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 4. Sh. Puran Chand Yogi
- 5. Sh. O.P. Babber
- 6. Sh. Moti Lal Sodhi
- 7. Sh. Mohan Singh Bisht
- 8. Sh. Karan Singh Tanwar
- 9. Sh. Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 10. Sh. S.P Ratawal
- 11. Sh. Kulwant Singh Rana
- 12. Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri
- 13. Sh. Vijay Jolly
- 14. Sh. Mange Ram Garg
- 12 **5.05PM** House adjourned by the Hon'ble Speaker for five minutes.
- 13 **5.10 PM** House reassembled

The Chair named Sh. Sushil Chaudhery to withdraw from the House for stalling the proceedings of the House.

14 **5.11 PM**

Government Resolution: The Chief Minister moved the following Government Resolution Under Rule 90 and initiated the discussion:

"This House expresses its grave concern at the prevailing fear, panic and uncertainty in large segments of the population arising from the sealing drive of MCD despite various enactments and notifications both by the Parliament and the Union Government which will render lakhs of people jobless in the city. The House resolves that the sealing drive be stopped immediately till the finalization of the Master Plan of Delhi-2021 by the Union Government. The House further requests the Union Urban Development Ministry to finalize the Master Plan of Delhi-2021 at the earliest and to move the Hon'ble Supreme court to suspend operation of its orders till notification of the Delhi Master Plan-2021."

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Sh. H. S. Balli
- 2. Sh. Ramvir Singh Bidhuri

Hon'ble Speaker announced that the discussion on No Confidence Motion was longest ever in the history of Delhi Assembly.

House adjourned upto 2.00PM on 2nd November, 2006.

Belhi
1st
Siddharath Rao
November,
Secretary

2006