## **DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

## **Bulletin Part – I**

## (Brief summary of proceedings) Monday 30<sup>th</sup> October 2006/08 Kartik 1928 (Saka)

		Monday 50 October 2000/ 08 Kartik 1928 (Saka)
No.	60	
1	2.00 PM	Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. (VANDE MATARAM)
		The Chairman welcomed all the Members and appreciated everybody who were associated with the renovation work of the House.
2	2.02 PM	The Chief Minister and other Members congratulated and appreciated the Hon'ble Speaker for the renovation of the Assembly and restoring the heritage glory of the Old Secretariat.
3	2.05PM	Obituary references.
		The House made obituary references on the following and observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect towards the departed souls: -  1. Ustad Bismillah Khan, noted Shehnaivadak  2. Sh. P.K. Dave, Ex-Lt. Governor of Delhi  3. Sh. Jagdish Anand, Ex-Member of Delhi Legislative Assembly
4	2.27PM	<b>Dr. Jagdish Mukhi</b> requested that the notice of 'No Confidence Motion' given by him should be considered first. The Chair ruled that as per Rule 251 of the Rules of Procedure the leave for moving the motion could be taken only after the Question Hour and the discussion will be taken up after the Government Business. Members of Opposition started raising slogan against the sealing drive by MCD in the capital causing hindrance to the proceedings of the House
5	2.35PM	House adjourned for Half an hour.
6	3.05 PM	House re-assembled
7	3.06 PM	Starred Questions 1-20 and un starred Questions 1-82 were placed on the Table. <b>No Confidence Motion:</b> The Chair asked Dr. Jagdish Mukhi to seek the leave of the House for moving the No Confidence Motion. As more than 1/5 <sup>th</sup> of the members rose in support of grant of leave, the Chair announced that the leave was granted. <b>Dr. Jagdish Mukhi initiated the discussion on the Motion</b>
8	3.36 PM	The following members participated in the discussion: 1.Dr. A.K. Walia, Minister of Urban Development Some Members of Opposition & ruling party demanded that Members be allowed to speak first then Minister.  Some Members of Opposition raised slogan and stalling the proceedings of the House.
9	3.50 PM	House adjourned for tea break
10	4.25 PM	House re-assembled Dr. A.K. Walia restarted discussion on the Motion, some Members of Opposition

again started raising slogan.
The Chair named the following Members to withdraw from the House:

- 1. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 2. Shri Vijay Jolly

	30 <sup>th</sup> October,2006	Siddharath Rao Secretary
	Delhi	
16	6.00 PM	House adjourned upto 2.00PM on 31 <sup>st</sup> October, 2006.
15	5.48 PM	4. Shri Subhash Chopra (Discussion continued)
		some of the Members of Opposition
14	<b>5.46 PM</b>	The Chair read the message of DCP, Police (North) regarding arrest & detention of
13	5.28 PM	3. Sh. Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education
12	5 20 DM	2 Cl. Aminda Cinal Landla Minister of Education
12	4.57 PM	2. Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri
11	4.41 PM	Dr. A.K. Walia (Discussion continued)
		3. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar
		3 3