DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Bulletin Part – I (Brief summary of proceedings) Tuesday 31st October, 2006/ 09 Kartika *1928* (Saka)

No. 61

1 2.05 PM

Ch. Prem Singh, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

The Chair stated that he has discussed the matter with the Leader of the House and Leader of the Opposition about the Business to be taken. The Leader of the Opposition requested that in view of the importance of the No Confidence Motion, the Ouestions and Notices under rule 280 listed for today be treated as tabled. The Char asked the House to give consent for continuation of discussion on present No Confidence Motion even during Question Hour.

2 **2.09PM Presentation of Reports:**

1. Shri Ramakant Goswami presented the **Tenth Report of the Business Advisory Committee**.

2. Shri Ramakant Goswami presented the **Eighth Report of the Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee.**

- 3 2.10 PM Papers laid on the Table:
 - 1. The Chief Minister, Delhi laid copies of the following Papers:i) Annual Report of the State Council for Delhi Right to Information Act, 2001 for

the period from 14-10-2004 to 13-10-2005(Hindi& English Version). ii)A Copy of the Ordinance No.2 of 2006 which has been promulgated as "The Delhi Private Unaided Diploma level Technical institutions(Reservation of Seats in Admission) Ordinance, 2006(Hindi& English Version).

2. Sh. Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister for Development laid the Annual Report For The Year 2005-06 of The Delhi Co-operative Housing Finance Corporation Ltd (Hindi& English Version)

4 2.11 PM No Confidence Motion : Discussion Continued

- 1. Shri Subhash Chopra
- 2. Dr. Harshvardhan
- **3.** Dr. Narender Nath
- **4.** Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 5 **3.20PM** Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan and Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri started shouting against each other causing interruption in the proceedings of the House.
- 6 **3.25PM** House adjourned for ten minutes
- 7 **4.40PM** House re-assembled. The Chair stated that in future no un parliamentary language be used in the House

8 **4.50PM**

- Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan (Discussion continued)
 - 5. Shri Ram Babu Sharma
 - 6. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
 - 7. Shri S.P. Ratawal
- 9 **6.00PM** House adjourned upto 2.00PM on 1st November, 2006. **Delhi**

31st

October,2006

Siddharath Rao Secretary