#### DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

Friday, 26th June, 2015/05 Ashad, 1937 (Saka)

#### No. 10 2.00 P.M.

# Sh. Ram Niwas Goel, Hon'ble Speaker in-Chair

#### 1. 2:01 P.M. **Special Mention (Rule-280):**

The following Members raised matters under Rule-280:

- 1. Sh. Sukhbir Singh Dalal
- 2. Ms. Rakhi Birla
- 3. Sh. Vijender Gupta
- 4. Sh. Pankaj Pushkar
- 5. Sh. Rajesh Gupta
- 6. Sh. Om Prakash Sharma
- 7. Sh. Ved Prakash
- 8. Sh. Anil Kumar Bajpai
- 9. Sh. Gulab Singh
- 10. Sh. Ajay Dutt
- 11. Sh. Amanatullah Khan

### 2. 3:06 P.M. Smt. Bandana Kumari, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair.

#### 3.

## **Private Members' Business**

#### PRIVATE MEMBERS' RESOLUTIONS:-

I. Sh. Jagdish Pradhan moved the following Resolution: "This House resolves that the basic amenities be immediately provided in the unauthorized colonies for their regularization."

The following Members participated in the debate:-

- 2. Sh. Shri Dutt Sharma
- 3. Sh. Gulab Singh
- 4. Col. Devender Sehrawat
- 5. Sh. Rajender Pal Gautam

Sh. Rajender Pal Gautam moved his amendment that the following words be added in the text of the Resolution moved by Sh. Jagdish Pradhan.

"for the betterment of the people of Delhi living in worst conditions due to unjust policies of the previous Governments."

The amendment was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote. The following amended Resolution was to put to vote and adopted by voice-vote:

"This House resolves that the basic amenities be immediately provided in the unauthorized colonies for their regularization; for the betterment of the people of Delhi living in worst conditions due to unjust policies of the previous Governments."

4. 3:37 P.M. II. Sh. Sanjeev Jha moved the following Resolution:
"This House resolves that the Delhi Development
Authority be transferred to the Delhi Govt.
immediately."

The following Members participated in the debate :-

- 2. Sh. Dinesh Mohaniya
- 3. Sh. Jagdeep Singh
- 4. Sh. Om Prakash Sharma

Resolution was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

- 5. 4:00 P.M. The Chair adjourned the House for 30 minutes for Tea-Break.
- 6. 4:30 P.M. House reassembled.

  Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 7. 4:31 P.M. III. Sh. Jarnail Singh (Rajouri Garden) moved the following Resolution:-

"In view of the possibilities of situation like emergency in the present scenario even after a long period of independence, this House resolves that the Govt. of India should take appropriate steps for strengthening of the federal structure & democratic setup by making necessary amendments in the Constitution to prevent such situation."

The following Members participated in the debate:-

- 2. Ms. Sarita Singh
- 3. Sh. Vishesh Ravi
- 4. Sh. Vijender Gupta
- 5. Ms. Rakhi Birla

Resolution was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

- 8. 5:31 P.M. The Chair stated that as per Rule-106 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business, a copy of every Resolution which has been passed by the House shall be forwarded to Minister concerned. The Minister concerned shall inform the House about the status of the Resolution in the next session.
- 9. 5:35 P.M. The Chair stated that Sh. Rajesh Gupta and Ms. Alka Lamba have made a request to raise an issue of urgent public importance.

The Chair permitted the Members to raise their issue with the permission of the House.

Sh. Rajesh Gupta and Ms. Alka Lamba called the attention of House regarding violent attack on the Doctors in various Hospitals of Delhi soon after they called off the strike.

They requested the Government to take appropriate action in this regard for the safety of Doctors working in various Hospitals of Delhi.

10. 5:47 P.M. **Sh. Jarnail Singh (Tilak Nagar)** moved the following motion under Rule-107:-

"It has been revealed from the Media reports that the officers/officials of Anti Corruption Branch of Delhi Government are not being allowed to work in the proper manner. This House recommends that appropriate action should be taken in this regard so that the Anti Corruption Branch be able to work fearlessly and impartially."

The following Members participated in the debate:-

- 2. Ms. Sarita Singh
- 3. Sh. Rajesh Gupta
- 4. Sh. Rituraj
- 5. Sh. Vijender Gupta
- 6. Sh. Somnath Bharti
- 7. Ms. Alka Lamba
- 8. Sh. Om Prakash Sharma
- 11. 6:28 P.M. **Sh. Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister** replied to the debate.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

12. 6:38 P.M. The Chair adjourned the House upto 2.00 PM on Monday, 29th June 2015.

Delhi 26<sup>th</sup> June, 2015 P.R. Meena Secretary