## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I (Brief summary of proceedings) Monday, 29<sup>th</sup> June, 2015/ 08 Ashad, 1937 (Saka)

No. 11 2.04 P.M.

## Sh. Ram Niwas Goel, Hon'ble Speaker in-Chair

- 1. 2:05 P.M. The Chair congratulated Sh. Sharad Kumar Chauhan, Hon'ble Member on his Birthday.
- 2. 2:06 P.M. Question Hour:

Starred questions No. 01 to 13 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 14 to 20 and un-starred questions No. 01 to 18 were placed on the table.

The Chair welcomed Sh. Subhash Sachdeva, Ex-Member of Delhi Legislative Assembly for his presence in the L.G. Gallery.

## 3. 3:01 P.M. Special Mention (Rule-280):

The following Members raised matters under Rule-280:

- 1. Sh. Nitin Tyagi
- 2. Ch. Fateh Singh
- 3. Sh. Sahi Ram
- 4. Sh. Manoj Kumar
- 5. Sh. Jagdish Pradhan
- 6. Sh. Mohinder Goyal
- 7. Sh. Vijender Gupta
- 8. Sh. Vijender Garg
- 9. Sh. Om Prakash Sharma
- 10. Sh. Avtar Singh Kalkaji

## 4. 3:40 P.M. Introduction of Bill:

Shri Manish Sisodia, Deputy Chief Minister introduced" THE DELHI VALUE ADDED TAX (2nd AMENDMENT) BILL, 2015 (BILL No. 08 of 2015)" with the leave of the House.

# 5. 3:44 P.M. Calling Attention (Rule-54):

**Sh. Somnath Bharti,** Hon'ble Member called the attention of the House regarding various documents to be laid on the table of the House.

He stated that the copies of various documents & reports being laid on the table of the House in different languages should be given only in the language preferred by the Members. Sh. Jagdish Pradhan, Hon'ble Member also presented his views on the aforesaid matter.

The Chair referred the aforesaid matter to the General Purposes Committee for consideration and asked to submit its report as soon as possible.

### 6. 3:49 P.M. Short Duration Discussion:

**I. Sh. Jagdish Pradhan** initiated discussion on issues related to wasteful expenditure on self- publicity by the Government on the pretext of anti-corruption measures.

7. 3:58 P.M. **II. Sh. Dinesh Mohaniya** initiated discussion on the situation arising out of arbitrariness of power distribution companies in raising electricity tariff despite continuously increasing profit.

The following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Col. Devender Sehrawat
- 3. Sh. N.D. Sharma
- 4. Sh. Om Prakash Sharma
- 8. 4:14 P.M. **III. Sh. Rajesh Rishi** initiated discussion on issues related to deteriorating law & order situation in Delhi.

The following Members participated in the debate:

- 2. Sh. Rajender Pal Gautam
- 3. Sh. Somnath Bharti

#### 9. 4:25 P.M. The Chair adjourned the House for 20 minutes for Tea-Break.

- 10. 4:49 P.M. House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 11. 4:50 P.M. Discussion on Annual Budget (2015-16) :

Discussion on Annual Budget (2015-16) presented by Sh. Manish Sisodia, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister on 25<sup>th</sup> June, 2015.

The following Members participated in the debate :-

- 1. Sh. Vijender Gupta
- 2. Sh. Saurabh Bhardwaj
- 3. Sh. Adarsh Shastri
- 4. Sh. Kailash Gahlot

# 12. 5:55 P.M. Smt. Bandana Kumari, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair.

- Sh. Kailash Gahlot contd...
- 5. Sh. Rajender Pal Gautam
- 6. Ms. Alka Lamba
- 7. Ms. Sarita Singh
- 8. Sh. Gulab Singh
- 9. Sh. Pankaj Pushkar

### 13. 6:57 P.M. Sh. Ram Niwas Goel, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

- Sh. Pankaj Pushkar contd...
- 10. Sh. Vijender Garg
- 11. Sh. Naresh Yadav
- 12. Sh. Praveen Kumar
- 13. Sh. Jagdeep Singh
- 14. Sh. Avtar Singh Kalkaji
- 15. Sh. Rajesh Gupta
- 14. 7:40 P.M. The Chair adjourned the House upto 2.00 PM on Tuesday, 30<sup>th</sup> June 2015.

Delhi 29<sup>th</sup> June, 2015 P.R. Meena Secretary