# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Monday, 01st April 2013/ 11 Chaitra, 1935 (Saka)

No. 100

## 2.05 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.06 PM **Question Hour:** Starred questions No. 201 to 203 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 204 to 220 and un-starred questions No. 486 to 517 were placed on the table.

## 2. 3.05 PM **Special Mention (Rule 280):**

- Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:
  - 1. Shri Anil Jha
  - 2. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
  - 3. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya
  - 4. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
  - 5. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
  - 6. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
  - 7. Dr. Harshvardhan
  - 8. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
  - 9. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 3. 3.40 PM The Chair informed that a group photograph of all the Hon'ble Members of Fourth Delhi Legislative Assembly will be taken tomorrow i.e., 2<sup>nd</sup> April, 2013 at 4.00 PM at the Central Park of Assembly premises. He requested the Members to remain present at this occasion.

#### 4. 3.42 PM Special Mention (Rule 280) continued....

- 10. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 11. Shri Naresh Gaur
- 12. Shri Anil Chaudhary
- 13. Shri S.P. Ratawal (Minister of Urban Development intervened.)
- 14. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri (Minister of Urban Development intervened.)

5. 4.05 PM The Chair stated that the matters to be raised by the following Members under Rule-280 will be treated as read and these shall be forwarded to the concerned departments for furnishing reply to the Members :

- 1. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 2. Shri Malaram Gangwal
- 3. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 4. Shri Surender Kumar
- 5. Shri Kulwant Rana

#### 6. 4.06 PM **Papers laid on the Table:**

**Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Power** laid the copies of following papers (English & Hindi Version):

(i) 11<sup>th</sup> Annual Report of Delhi Power Company Limited for the year 2011-12.

(ii) 11th Annual Report of Delhi Transco Limited for the year 2011-12.

7.	4.07 PM	House adjourned for tea break upto 4.35 P.M.
8.	4.38 PM	House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
9.	4.39 PM	Short Duration Discussion:
		1. Dr. Harshvardhan initiated discussion on the situation arising out of hike in prices of Electricity, Water and LPG Cylinders.
		Following Members participated in the debate:
		2. Shri R.N. Bansal 3. Shri Sunil Vaidya
10.	5.55 PM	Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair. Short Duration Discussion continued 4. Shri Naseeb Singh
11.	6.19 PM	The Chair stated that Shri A. Dayanand Chandela A. wanted to take part in the discussion but he could not be allowed due to constraint of time.
12.	6.20 PM	5. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development
13.	6.24 PM	Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Power replied to the discussion.
14.	6.45 PM	The Chair adjourned the House upto 2.00 PM on Tuesday, $2^{nd}$ April, 2013.
Delhi 01 <sup>st</sup> April, 2013		P.N.Mishra Secretary