## DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

## (Brief summary of proceedings)

Tuesday, 02<sup>nd</sup> April 2013/12 Chaitra, 1935 (Saka)

#### No. 101

## 2.06 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

- 1. 2.06 PM **Question Hour:** Starred questions No. 222, 223, 228 to 233 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 221, 224 to 227, 234 to 240 and un-starred questions No. 518 to 540 were placed on the table.
- 2. 3.02 PM **Special Mention (Rule 280):**

Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

- 1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 2. Prof.Vijay Kumar Malhotra
- 3. Shri Anil Jha
- 4. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 5. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
- 6. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
- 7. Shri O.P. Babber
- 8. Smt. Barkha Singh (Minister of Urban Development intervened.)
- 9. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 3. 3.34 PM The Chair stated that the matters to be raised by the following Members under Rule–280 will be treated as read and these shall be forwarded to the concerned departments for furnishing reply to the Members:
  - 1. Shri S.P.Ratawal
  - 2. Shri Naseeb Singh
  - 3. Ch. Bharat Singh
  - 4. Ch. Surender Kumar
  - 5. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
  - 6. Shri Balram Tanwar
  - 7. Dr. Harshvardhan
  - 8. Shri Anil Kumar
- 4. 3.35 PM Papers laid on the Table:

**Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development** laid the copies of following papers (English & Hindi Version):

- (i) Report of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India for the year ended 31st March, 2012.
- (ii) Finance Accounts for the year 2011-12.
- (iii) Appropriation Accounts for the year 2011-12.
- 5. 3.36 PM House adjourned for tea break upto 4.20 P.M.
- 6. 4.30 PM House reassembled.
  Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.

4.31 PM 7.

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition and other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and stated that the report of CAG has been leaked to Press before it has been tabled in the House. It is a question of impropriety. Moreover, the aforesaid report has been tabled on the last day of the session which is an unfair practice.

Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development stated that the views of BJP Members are irrelevant as the Report of CAG cannot be discussed only in PAC and not in the House.

Exchange of arguments between Members of BJP and Minister of Urban Development.

All the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats.

## Pandemonium in the House.

- 8. 4.35 PM The Chair adjourned the House for 15 minutes due to disturbance in the proceedings.
- 9. 4.50 PM House reassembled.

## Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

10. 4.51 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition and other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and demanded that the Government should reduce the rates of water & electricity up to 50%. They started raising slogans.

Most of the Members of BJP came into the well of the House.

#### Pandemonium in the House.

- 11. 4.58 PM The Chair named the following Members for their indecorous behaviour:
  - 1. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
  - 2. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
  - 3. Shri Manoj Kumar
  - 4. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
  - 5. Shri S.P.Ratawal
  - 6. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
  - 7. Shri O.P. Babber
  - 8. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
  - 9. Shri Kulwant Rana
  - 10. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidva
  - 11. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
  - 12. Shri Parduymn Rajput
  - 13. Shri Naresh Gaur
  - 14. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 12.

5.02 PM Rest of the Members of BJP stood up on their seats and started speaking simultaneously.

> The Chair requested them to take their seats but they did not relent. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development stated that these Members of BJP are wasting the floor time and should be removed from the service of the House so that the discussion on important issue

of irregularities in MCD could proceed.

The Chair named the following Members for their indecorous behaviour:

- 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
- 2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 3. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

- 5. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 6. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 7. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta
- 13. 5.06 PM

Shri Shoaib Iqbal, Hon'ble Member stated that the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party have wasted the floor time deliberately.

He also announced the formation of *Delhi United Forum* in association with Shri Ram Singh Netaji, Ch. Surender Kumar, Shri Asif Mohammad Khan and Shri Bharat Singh.

14. 5.07 PM

Shri Shoaib Iqbal, Shri Ram Singh Netaji, Ch. Surender Kumar, Shri Asif Mohammad Khan walked out of the House in protest against the wastage of floor time.

15. 5.08 PM

#### **Short Duration Discussions:**

Shri Kanwar Karan Singh, Chief Whip of Ruling Party requested the Chair that both the Short Duration Discussions be combined in view of the constraint of time.

1. Shri Mukesh Sharma initiated discussion on Irregularities in the Municipal Corporations, politicization on the issue of wasteful expenditure on public utilities and on unauthorized & resettlement colonies of Delhi. Following Members participated in the debate:

2.Shri Naseeb Singh

16. 5.15 PM

# Shri Amrish Singh Gautam, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in Chair. Short Duration Discussion continued...

Shri Naseeb Singh contd...

- 17. 5.40 PM
- 3. Shri Devender Yadav
- 4. Shri Surender Kumar
- 5. Shri Sumesh Shokeen
- 6. Ch. Bharat Singh
- 7. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A
- 18. 6.22 PM

Minister of Urban Development replied to the debate.

19. 6.34 PM

The Chair expressed thanks to the Leader of the House, Leader of the Opposition and all the Members of the House and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government & other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticultures), Delhi Police, CRPF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Session.

20. 6.35 PM

#### House was adjourned sine-die.

National Anthem - Jan-Gan-Man.

Delhi 02<sup>nd</sup> April, 2013 P.N.Mishra Secretary