DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Monday, 25th March 2013/04 Chaitra, 1935 (Saka)

No. 97

2.08 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.09 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition stated that Delhi Police have arrested a known terrorist Liyakat Ali who was master minding a terrorist attack in Delhi and on his interrogation recovered A.K.56, hand

grenades and a lot of explosives.

He further stated that I.B. had alerted of a terrorist attack this week and some people are raising objections to the arrest of Liyakat Ali which is anti national.

He requested the Chair to suspend the Question Hour and allow him to raise this issue.

The Chair stated that the aforesaid issue can not be considered at this moment because the House would pay homage to the Martyrs as per listed business.

2. 2.13 PM Homage to Martyrs:

The House paid tribute to Amar Saheed Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev and observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect to the martyrs.

3. 2.51 PM Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition and other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stood up on their seats and raised the issue of Livakat Ali.

Shri Asif Mohd. Khan. Hon'ble Member also stood up on his seat and indulged into arguments with the Members of BJP.

Pandemonium in the House.

Question Hour: Replies to starred questions No. 141 to 160 and unstarred questions No. 389 to 416 were placed on the table.

- 4. 2.58 PM The Chair adjourned the House upto 3.20 PM due to continuous disturbance in the Proceedings.
- 5. 3.24 PM House reassembled. Hon'ble Speaker in Chair.
- 6. 3.25 PM Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development placed on the table of the House; a copy of order no. F.1-33/UC/UD/Policy/07/Part File/476-485 dated 22.03.2013 issued by Department of Urban Development regarding permission for the development work to be carried out in 40 more unauthorized colonies.

7. 3.30 PM **Special Mention (Rule 280):**

Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

- 1. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 2. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 3. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 4. Shri O.P.Babber
- 5. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 6. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
- 7. Shri Vipin Sharma
- 8. Shri S.P. Ratawal
- 9. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 10. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
- 11. Shri Anil Jha

8. 4.05 PM Consideration and Passing of Bill:

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Health moved that "The Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2013" (Bill No. 04 of 2013) introduced on 21st March, 2013 be taken into consideration.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

Minister of Health made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Health moved that "The Delhi Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2013" (Bill No. 04 of 2013) introduced on 21st March, 2013 be passed.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.

9. 4.10 PM

The Chair announced the names of the members who were elected unopposed to the Financial Committees i.e., Public Accounts Committee, Committee on Government Undertakings and Committee on Estimates.

Committee on Public Accounts

- 1. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 2. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 3. Shri Devender Yadav
- 4. Shri Rajesh Jain
- 5. Shri Nand Kishore
- 6. Shri Sumesh Shokeen
- 7. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 8. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 9. Shri Shyam Lal Garg

Committee on Government Undertakings

- 1. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal
- 2. Shri Mukesh Sharma
- 3. Shri Arvinder Singh
- 4. Shri Jai Kishan
- 5. Shri Sumesh Shokeen
- 6. Shri Rajesh Lilothia
- 7. Shri Naresh Gaur
- 8. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 9. Shri Kulwant Rana

Committee on Estimates

- 1. Ch. Mateen Ahmad
- 2. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney
- 3. Shri Nad Kishore
- 4. Shri Jaswant Singh Rana
- 5. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta
- 6. Shri Arvinder Singh
- 7. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 8. Shri S.P.Ratawal
- 9. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal

10. 4.12 PM **Discussion on Annual Budget (2013-14):**

Discussion on Annual Budget (2013-14) presented by Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister on 20th March, 2013.

Following Members participated in the debate

- 3. Shri Anil Bhardwaj
- 11. 4.22 PM Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan, Chief Whip of Opposition raised the issue of Quorum.

(Quorum Bell rang)

12. 4.24 PM Quorum completed.

Discussion on Annual Budget contd..

Shri Anil Bhardwaj continued his speech.

- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 13. 5.08 PM The Chair adjourned the House upto 2.00 PM on Tuesday, 26th March, 2013.

Delhi 25th March, 2013

P.N.Mishra Secretary