DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Thursday, 28th March 2013/07 Chaitra, 1935 (Saka)

No. 99

2.07 PM Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair

1. 2.08 PM

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition, Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal, Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan and other Members of Bhartiya Janta Party stated that the NDPL had disconnected the power supply to street-lights as a result of which roads in Delhi are facing a total black out

They demanded that the Government should intervene in the aforesaid matter in public interest.

Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Power stated that the Government had already clarified that the matter lies between the DERC, MCD and NDPL. However, the Government has directed that power supply to the street lights be restored in view of the public inconvenience.

Exchange of arguments between Members of BJP and Minister of Power. *Pandemonium in the House.*

Hon'ble Speaker stated that the Members of BJP had demanded that power supply to the street light be not disconnected. Minster of Power has given assurance in this regard. So. the aforesaid matter does not require any further debate.

2. 2.14 PM

The House paid homage to Shri Rajesh Kaushik, Journalist of Sahara TV on his sudden demise.

The House also observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect for the departed soul.

3. 2.27 PM

Question Hour: Starred questions No. 182 & 183 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 181, 184 to 200 and un-starred questions No. 461 to 485 were placed on the table.

4. 3.02 PM

Special Mention (Rule 280):

Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

- 1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
- 2. Shri O.P.Babber
- 3. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
- 4. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya
- 5. Shri Naresh Gaur (Minister of Health intervened.)
- 6. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 7. Shri Naseeb Singh
- 8. Shri Surender Kumar
- 9. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 10. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 11. Shri Devender Yadav
- 12. Ch. Surender Kumar
- 13. Shri Kulwant Rana (Minister of Power intervened.)
- 14. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
- 15. Shri Anil Chaudhary
- 16. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki

5. 4.03 PM Adoption of Report: Shri Naseeb Singh moved the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the 4th Report of the Committee on Government Assurances presented in the House on 26th March 2013". The Motion was adopted by voice-vote. 6. 4.05 PM House adjourned for 30 minutes for tea break. 7. House reassembled. 4.38 PM Hon'ble Speaker in Chair. 8. 4.39 PM The Chair stated that the Commissioner of Police has informed that he is busy in a meeting in Parliament and will be arriving in the Assembly as and when he gets free. Chief Secretary, Principal Secretary (Home), Joint Commissioner of Police and other Senior Officers are present in the Officers' Gallery. Hence the Short Duration Discussion may be initiated. 9. 4.40 PM **Short Duration Discussion:** Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra initiated discussion on the situation arising out of continuously deteriorating law & order situation in Delhi. Following Members participated in the debate: 2.Shri Mukesh Sharma 3.Shri S.P.Ratawal 4. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney 10. 6.14 PM The Chair stated that following Members wanted to take part in the discussion but these could not be allowed due to constraint of time: 1. Shri Naresh Gaur 2. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri 3. Shri Anil Jha 4. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht 5. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah 6. Shri Naseeb Singh 7. Shri Hari Shanker Gupta 8. Shri Anil Chaudhary 9. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan 10. Shri Ram Singh Netaji 11. Ch. Surender Kumar 11. 6.15 PM Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Health replied to the discussion. 12. 6.27 PM

12. 6.27 PM Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest against some of the facts presented by Hon'ble Minister of Health in his reply.

13. 6.28 PM Minister of Health continued his speech.

14. 6.35 PM The Chair adjourned the House upto 2.00 PM on Monday, 1st April, 2013.

Delhi 28th March, 2013 P.N.Mishra Secretary