DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Bulletin Part-I

(Brief summary of proceedings)

Friday, 30th August, 2013/10 Bhadrapada, 1935 (Saka)

| No. 104 | | |
|---------|---------|--|
| | 2.10 PM | Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon'ble Speaker in Chair |
| 1. | 2.10 PM | The Chair informed the House that a program for preparing the I-Cards of MLAs has been scheduled at 4 P.M. at M.L.A. Lounge No1. He requested all the Members of the House to attend the same. |
| 2. | 2.11 PM | Question Hour: Starred questions No. 41 & 42 were asked and replied. |
| 3. | 2.52 PM | Members of Bhartiya Janta Party walked out of the House in protest against the reply of Education Minister to Starred Question No. 42. |
| 4. | 2.53 PM | Members of Bhartiya Janta Party came back. |
| 5. | 2.54 PM | Starred question No. 43 was asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No.44 to 60 and un-starred questions No. 135 to 197 were placed on the table. |
| 6. | 3.03 PM | Statement by the Chief Minsiter - The Leader of the House: Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister made a statement thanking the Legislature and the Government for fulfilling the aspirations of the people of Delhi and providing them the physical infrastructure for the betterment of their standard of living during the last 15 years and also highlighting the main Legislative and Executive achievements made during this period. |
| 7. | 3.09 PM | Shri Sat Prakash Rana started raising slogans against the Government and disturb the proceeding of the House and not obey the direction of Hon'ble Speaker. The Chair named Shri Sat Prakash Rana, Hon'ble Member for his indecorous behavior. |
| 8. | 3.10 PM | The Members of Bhartiya Janta Party objected the statement of Chief Minister. They stood up on their seats and started speaking simultaneously. *Pandemonium in the House.* |
| 9. | 3.15 PM | The Chair requested the Members of BJP to take their seats but they did not relent. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development stated that the Members of BJP be removed from service of the House due to their |

The Hon'ble Speaker named the following Members of the BJP for their disorderly conduct :

- 1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
- 2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi

disorderly conduct.

- 3. Dr. Harshvardhan
- 4. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
- 5. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
- 6. Shri O.P.Babber
- 7. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht
- 8. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki
- 9. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal
- 10. Shri S.P.Ratawal
- 11. Shri Kulwant Rana
- 12. Shri Manoj Kumar
- 13. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi
- 14. Dr. S.C.L. Gupta
- 15. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
- 10. 3. 21 PM The Chief Minister concluded her statement.
- 11. 3.47 PM The Chair welcomed Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, Ex-Member, Delhi Legislative Assembly for his presence in the L.G.'s Gallery.
- 12. 3.48 PM Introduction, Consideration and Passing of Bill:

Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development introduced "The Delhi Professional Colleges or Institutions (Prohibition of Capitation fee, Regulation of Admission Fixation on non-exploitative fee and other measures to ensure equity and excellence) (Amendment) Bill, 2013 (Bill No. 08 of 2013) with the leave of the House.

Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Urban Development moved that "The Delhi Professional Colleges or Institutions (Prohibition of Capitation fee, Regulation of Admission Fixation on non-exploitative fee and other measures to ensure equity and excellence) (Amendment) Bill, 2013 (Bill No. 08 of 2013) be considered.

Minister of Urban Development made a brief statement.

The Bill was considered clause-wise.

Minister of Urban Development moved that the Bill be passed.

Motion was put to vote & adopted.

- 13. 3.54 PM The Chair expressed thanks to the Leader of the House, Leader of the Opposition and all the Members of the House and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government & other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticultures), Delhi Police, CRPF, MTNL, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Session.
- 14. 3.55 PM House was adjourned sine-die.

National Anthem - Jan-Gan-Man.

Delhi 30th August 2013

P.N.Mishra Secretary