DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY List of Business Wednesday 1st November, 2006/ 10 Kartika *1928 (Saka)* 2.00 PM

1 **Question Hour:** Starred Questions as shown in separate list to be asked and replies given.

2 **Special Mention (Rule 280):** The following Members to raise matters under Rule 280:-

Shri Surinder Pal Singh
Shri Surendra Kumar
Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
Shri S.P.Ratawal
Shri O.P.Babber

6. Shri A.Dayanand Chandila A7. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri8. Shri Brahm Pal9. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah10. Shri Sushil Chaudhery

3 Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Ramakant Goswami

Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

to move the following Motion: "That this House agrees with the **Tenth Report of the Business Advisory Committee** presented on 31st October, 2006"

2. Shri Ramakant Goswami

Shri SP Ratawal

to move the following motion "That this House agrees with the **Eighth Report of the Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee** presented on 31st October, 2006"

4 **No Confidence Motion**: Discussion to continue on the Motion moved by Dr. Jagdish Mukhi on 30th October, 2006

5 **Government Resolution:**

The Chief Minister, Delhi to move the following notice under rule 90 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business of the Legislative Assembly of GNCT of Delhi :-

"This House expresses its grave concern at the prevailing fear, panic and uncertainty in large segments of the population arising from the sealing drive of MCD despite various enactments and notifications both by the Parliament and the Union Government which will render lakhs of people jobless in the city. The House resolves that the sealing drive be stopped immediately till the finalization of the Master Plan of Delhi-2021 by the Union Government. The House further requests the Union Urban Development Ministry to finalize the Master Plan of Delhi-2021 at the earliest and to move the Hon'ble Supreme court to suspend operation of its orders till notification of the Delhi Master Plan-2021."

6 **Short Duration Discussion:**

Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri Shri Vijay Jolly Shri Bheeshm Sharma

"Regarding exemption of House tax and extension of Lal Dora area in villages".

Delhi 1st November, 2006

Siddharath Rao Secretary