### **DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

## **List of Business**

Thursday 18<sup>th</sup> December 2003/Agrahayana 25, 1925 (Saka)

# 2.00 PM National Song (Vande Mataram)

\_

#### 1 OBSERVANCE OF SILENCE:

Keeping in view the established parliamentary tradition and the solemn occasion, House to observe two minutes silence.

#### 2 PAPERS TO BE LAID:

Assembly Secretary to lay a copy of the Notification No. 308/DL-LA/2003 dated 5<sup>th</sup> December 2003 of the Election Commission of India regarding the results of the general elections to the Legislative Assembly of the National Capital Territory of Delhi held on the 1<sup>st</sup> December 2003.

#### 3 OATH OR AFFIRMATION:

Members to take the Oath or Affirmation, sign the Roll of the Members and to take their seats in the House.

\_

Delhi 17<sup>th</sup> December 2003 Siddharath Rao Secretary

# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY List of Business

Friday 19<sup>th</sup> December 2003/Agrahayana 28, 1925 (Saka)

#### 2.00 PM

#### 1 Oath or Affirmation:

Members who did not subscribe to the Oath or Affirmation on the 18<sup>th</sup> December 2003, to take the Oath or Affirmation, sign the Roll of the Members and to take their seats in the House.

#### 2 Election of Speaker:

1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister to move the following Motion: "That Shri Ajay Maken a Member of this House be chosen as the Speaker of this House." Dr. Yoganand Shastri to second the Motion.

- 2. Shri Bheeshm Sharma to move the following Motion: "That Shri Ajay Maken a Member of this House be chosen as the Speaker of this House." Shri Jile Singh Chauhan to second the Motion.
- 3. Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of Development to move the following Motion: "That Shri Ajay Maken a Member of this House be chosen as the Speaker of this House." Shri Rama Kant Goswami to second the Motion.
- 4. Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Industries to move the following Motion: "That Shri Ajay Maken a Member of this House be chosen as the Speaker of this House." Shri Naseeb Singh to second the Motion.
- 5. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi to move the following Motion: "That Shri SP Ratawal a Member of this House be chosen as the Speaker of this House." Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal to second the Motion.

Delhi 18<sup>th</sup> December 2003 Siddharath Rao Secretary

# DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY List of Business

Monday 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2003/Pausa 1, 1925 (Saka)

2.00 National Anthem (Jan Gan Man)

**PM** 

2.02 <u>LT. GOVERNOR'S ADDRESS:</u>

PM

Hon'ble Lt. Governor will address the House.

National Anthem (Jan Gan Man)

(Sitting of the House will commence ten minutes after the departure of Lt. Governor)

# 1 - PAPERS TO BE LAID:

Assembly Secretary to lay on the Table of the House a copy of Hindi and English version of the Hon'ble Lt. Governor's Address.

# 2 <u>OBITUARY REFERENCES.</u>

Obituary references to be made on the passing away of the following: -

- 1. Shri Deep Chand Bandhu, Former Minister of Industries, Government of Delhi.
- 2. Shri PN Singh, Former Member of the Second and Third Metropolitan Council.

# Siddharath Rao Secretary

\*Note: Hon'ble Members are requested to take their seats by 1.45 PM positively. Quorum Bell would not be rung for this purpose.

# **DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

#### **List of Business**

Tuesday 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2003/Pausa 2, 1925 (Saka) 2.00 PM

#### 1 Election of Deputy Speaker:

- 1. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister, to move the following motion: "That Smt. Krishna Tirath a Member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House." Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of Development to second the Motion.
- 2. Dr. AK Walia, Minister of Finance, to move the following motion: "That Smt. Krishna Tirath a Member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House." Shri Kanwar Karan Singh, to second the Motion.
- 3. Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Minister of Health, to move the following motion: "That Smt. Krishna Tirath a Member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House." Shri Veer Singh Dhingan, to second the Motion.
- 4. Dr. SC Vats, to move the following motion: "That Smt. Krishna Tirath a Member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House." Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Minister of Industries, to second the Motion.
- 5. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education, to move the following motion: "That Smt. Krishna Tirath a Member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House." Shri Rama Kant Goswami, Chief Whip to second the Motion.
- 2 Calling Attention Motion: Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri Shri Shoaib Iqbal Shri Jile Singh Chauhan

to call the attention of the Chief Minister towards the problems faced by the people of Delhi due to the confusion arising out of the implementation of Condition Access System (CAS) for cable television in Delhi

#### **3** Motion of thanks on Lt. Governor's Address:

**Dr.SC Vats** 

Prof (Smt.) Kiran Walia

to move the following Motion:

'That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2003.'

Delhi Siddharath Rao 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2003 Secretary